Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Manunda, Cairns.

Cannon Street, Manunda, Cairns

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

Address is deceiving, property is actually on McNamara Street. Quiet complex of 12.
Top floor unit overlooking the pool, gardens maintained by body corporate. Quick drive to town, airport and Edge Hill.
Modern furnished apartment.
Your room has a Queen sized bed with new mattress, bedside table.
Apartment is fully air-conditioned, 48 in flat screen TV, TiVo, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, limited off-street parking for you, otherwise plenty of parking on the street, which is safe.
I have unlimited data on NBN which is included in rent.
Large balcony and bar fridge to enjoy a beer or wine at the end of the day.
My apartment is kept clean and tidy (particularly the kitchen) as I don't like mess and clutter.
There is a spare bedroom as well which is completely empty so can be used for storage or as an office.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 32 year old solicitor, working 8.30-5 weekdays, weekends off. I live a pretty quiet existence at home, I don't have people around regularly. I tend to go out more than have people over.

During the week I'm pretty regimented: exercise, dinner, maybe have a drink, watch some tele, read a book, go to sleep.

Weekends I like to try and get out, but have been known to spend a whole day on the couch watching cricket or catching up on some TV shows.

I'm looking for someone who preferably works similar hours to me because I treasure my sleep so much. Non-smoker only, must be employed, clean up after yourself and be willing to share chores like vacuuming and mopping. If you don't want to clean I am willing to accept higher rent, but would prefer not having to clean up after someone.
Also please bear in mind that your bathroom is the main bathroom (for use by guests), not an ensuite.

I'm hoping to find a housemate who is quiet, but friendly, maybe wouldn't mind sharing a meal occasionally. But if you like to do your own thing and keep to yourself that's fine too.

I don't want any party people. I like my home to feel comfortable and relaxing and my future housemate and I to have a mutual respect for each other's space and possessions.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.