Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Clyde Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$700
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Available: NOW!
Rent: $700 per month (paid on 8th of the month)
Bond: $700
Internet: $24 per month
Netflix: $5 per month
Who Gives A Crap: $10 every 6 weeks
Utilities (electricity, gas, water) are split evenly!

Our lovely townhouse is located in the old Northcote Pottery complex, closest to Clarendon Street.
With neighbours on all sides, this place feels super friendly and secure!
The house is double storey, downstairs features a separate kitchen and euro laundry, powder room plus toilet and living/dining areas. We have also converted the garage into an office space/studio, I’m sure we could shuffle things around if you’d like to join us out there! We also have a small yard that is paved under the clothesline.
Upstairs are the three bedrooms, all carpeted with built in wardrobes and heaters. The room size fits a double/queen bed. You will be sharing the main bathroom, however you will have your own personal sink! SWEET!
We are close by two lovely cafes, a park and public transport! The bus stop for the 251/250 is just around the corner and the train/tram is about a 10-15 min walk to high street…depending on your pace!
The house (aside from your bedroom) is fully furnished, we are pretty much packed to the brim so would need someone who doesn’t require much space or storage.

More about the Flatmates

Jill is 30 and (still) studying Product Design at RMIT. She’s in her last semester and has plans to build a tiny house in the coming 3 years. She owns a small 4yr French Bulldog named Betty who LOVES snacks and cuddles. Jill enjoys bike riding, Madonna and making stuff.
Betty is the youngest housemate, but she is fully house trained and is very well behaved.
Tarsh is also 30 and is in her last semester of animation and visual fx at RMIT. She loves film, vintage dresses and likes to nerd it up.
We both love to have a few ‘goons’ on the couch in front of a movie but also understand when it’s time to get to WERK. Our house is VERY clean, tidy and organised…we’d like it to stay that way!
Ideally you will be of a similar age, respectful of other people’s privacy and possessions, LOVE DOGS (This is a BIIIIG must), have a good sense of humour, know how to clean up after yourself and be reliable.
We will be doing interviews this Sunday 24th of July.
Sorry no couples.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Kiln CafeClose by
Sgt Pepper Urban Eatery3 min walk
il Pizzaiolo6 min walk
Jerry Joy Cafe8 min walk
C&C Station Cafe14 min walk
St. Loui's Pizza & Pasta14 min walk
Franx Pizza14 min walk
Pizza Delish14 min walk
7-Eleven Fairfield East15 min walk
Domino's Pizza15 min walk
Subway® Restaurant15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Clyde St/Victoria Rd Close by
Speight St/Victoria Rd Close by
Clarendon St/Wales St 3 min walk
Wales Street Primary School/Wales St 4 min walk
Gooch St/Victoria Rd 4 min walk
Darebin Rd/Victoria Rd 5 min walk
Victoria Rd/Darebin Rd 6 min walk
Darebin Rd/Wales St 6 min walk
Victoria Rd/Mansfield St 7 min walk
Wilmoth St/Darebin Rd 9 min walk
Christmas St/Victoria Rd 9 min walk
Collins St/Victoria Rd 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Friendly14 min walk
Psarakos PTY Ltd.16 min walk
Thornbury Food-Way16 min walk
Just Spice18 min walk
Coles Northcote18 min walk
Spice Alley19 min walk
ALDI Preston22 min walk
ALDI Northcote22 min walk
Woolworths Preston South23 min walk
Keep It Fresh23 min walk
Coles Supermarkets24 min walk
Red Door Corner Store24 min walk
+ Show more