Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Ives, Sydney.

Dorset Drive, Saint Ives, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Situated in a quiet cul-de-sac this house has an enormous back yard with a reserve behind. Your room faces east and gets the morning sun through the leafy outlook. This a seventies house with some original features, and the room includes a built-in wardrobe and chest of drawers. Share kitchen and bathroom, with a laundry downstairs in the garage. Excellent wifi service, extra to the rent. Our place is an 8 minute walk to Mona Vale Road bus stops and shops. From there, it's a 20 minute bus ride to Gordon Station, and 40 minutes to Macquarie University, shopping centre and business area. In good traffic, it's a 25 minute drive to the city.

More about the Flatmates

We are a mother-daughter team with a puppy and recently-acquired cat who are still getting used to each other. I am a high school teacher and my daughter goes to the local high school (not the same one!). We are looking for a quiet, responsible female flatmate to help share the rent after a recent family breakdown. We are flexible on living arrangements, with negotiation. If you wish to provide your own bed, I'm happy to discuss.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.