Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Rhodes, Sydney.

Llewellyn Street, Rhodes, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

Greetings and salutation, I'm looking for a roommate in my pretty townhouse at Rhodes which is 600m from the station and the train gets to central in 22 minutes.

The townhouse has a courtyard, two toilets, upstairs bathroom with a bath, tv room, dining room & kitchen, and the room for rent has a balcony. I have a very comfortable inflatable Eurobed and some desks/chairs, but consider it mostly unfurnished.

There's no garage space, so if you have a car you will need to find a place on the street, we're not allowed to park on the grass in front.

There's also the m41 bus which stops around the corner. We’re not far from Rhodes Shopping Centre (Yay, Ikea!) and Top Ryde Shops are a 5 minute bus ride far away by bus.

The Olympic Park is a skip hop and a jump away, as is Top Ryde Shopping Centre, Ryde Aquatic Centre, there's great cycling paths around here, and Concord is just around the corner with great cafes and restaurants.

Things like dishwashing liquid, paper towels, other common things are purchased with change that goes into a kitty, everything else is included in the rent.

NB I have a very friendly cat called Poppy, just in case you're allergic.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Lou, Polish-Australian, 28. I'm an artist and creative producer, who mostly works in the disability sector towards creating more projects and opportunities for people with disability to connect to the arts. Currently trying to expand my own business.

Sarah is 27, from NZ and works in admin at TAFE. She like cooking, watching Masterchef and Game of Thrones, and reads a lot since I convinced her to get a kindle.

We're looking for someone easy-going, who is more a quiet weekend BBQ or wine and cheese night person than interested in loud house parties that end at 10am the next morning when the police get called. You know what I mean, keep things on good terms with the neighbours ;P

You also must not be allergic to cats and willing to do your share of housework (we're not neat freaks but generally like thing hygienic).

I would be happy to reduce the rent for the right person who might be willing to love and take care of my furry baby Poppy when I'm away.

Points to you if you speech French - or want to learn!?

Bonus points if you value recycling and buying products that don't hurt the earth or are cruelty free :)

Extra bonus point if you're a creative/ freelancer of some kind - perhaps we could team up and fight the procrastination demons together. You'd be welcome to share my studio.

We would prefer a 3 month sublease as just a trial but we're hoping for a long term flatmate.

As for furnishing, I have a blowup bed you can use for a while, a fold away table that you can have as a desk if you want to, and a small clothes hanger stand. The room also has a small built in closet.

Finito ! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.