Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chadstone, Melbourne.

Power Avenue, Chadstone, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

Modern double-storey townhouse in Chadstone. Two open and spacious living areas mean that we avoid stepping on each other's toes. The house consists of one living area downstairs, and upstairs holds the kitchen/ dining/ second living area, laundry, main bathroom, and three bedrooms. The master bedroom has an ensuite so you will only be sharing your bathroom with one other house-mate and any guests. A desk and office chair are available for your room if wanted.

The house is fully furnished but you are welcome to bring your own kitchen items, the furniture is fairly set already.
We have cable internet providing strong WiFi (additional $20 per month).
The main bathroom includes shower as well as bath.
The small back yard includes a paved undercover area with four-seater dining set, grass area, and clothes line.
The house has evaporative air-conditioning and ducted heating.

It is less than a 10 minute drive to Chadstone shopping center, 5 minute drive to the local Woolworths, and 10-15 minute walk to Holmesglen Tafe and railway station. Waverley Basketball Association and Waverley hockey club are only a few minutes walk away.

More about the Flatmates

Lisi is a 25 year old female who works as an Occupational Therapist in a rehabilitation centre. She works full time Monday to Friday and often goes to the gym prior to coming home and relaxing. She enjoys catching up with friends and creative activities. She is in a long term relationship with Hayden.

Hayden is a 27 year old male who works full time in retail while looking for an apprenticeship. He enjoys coming home and winding down with some games or watching TV and plays basketball a couple of nights a week.

Luke is a 27 year old male who has been friends with Hayden since primary school. He works full time with the National Broadband Network. He enjoys a good glass of red, watching TV and movies, and playing basketball.

We all love travel, but of course money and time limit our opportunities.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Amaroo St/Power Ave Close by
Batesford Reserve/Power Ave Close by
Amaroo St/Carramar St Close by
Batesford Rd/Power Ave 4 min walk
Tandara Ct/Power Ave 5 min walk
Bega St/Bolwarra St 5 min walk
Baradine St/Bolwarra St 5 min walk
Bolwarra St/Euroka St 6 min walk
Moorong St/Bolwarra St 7 min walk
Allambi St/Power Ave 8 min walk
Baradine St/Waverley Rd 9 min walk
Bosco St/Waverley Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mandarina CakesClose by
Batesford Fish & Chips4 min walk
Pride Overseas12 min walk
Suga Restaurant12 min walk
Suga Korean Restaurant12 min walk
Yummy Gummy Fish & Chips12 min walk
Caramel Heaven Bakehouse14 min walk
Boyz Pizza14 min walk
Mt Waverley Pizza and Pasta15 min walk
Nachos Mexican Cantina15 min walk
Mt Waverley Pizza15 min walk
7-Eleven Mount Waverley15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Holmes Mart15 min walk
Chaddymart16 min walk
ORIGINAL INDIAN SPICES (OIS)19 min walk
Woolworths Ashwood23 min walk
Ashwood Farmers Market24 min walk
Ashwood A/G25 min walk
Ashwood Green Grocery & Variety Store26 min walk
MKS Spices'n Things27 min walk
+ Show more