Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Macfarlan Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi guys,

We've got a room available in our lovely apartment/house in south Yarra :). The house is a 5 min walk to south Yarra station and a two minute walk to the toorak rd tram stop. The property is just 2 mins walk from toorak rd and only 10 walking minutes to chapel st. Everything you'll need (bars, restaurants, cafe, pubs and shops) are within walking distance too.

A bit more about the house:
It is more like a townhouse split up into two apartments, both with their own backyards and entrances but shared laundry. The house features three bedrooms, a spacious living and dining room, a kitchen and a bathroom. Your room has a large build in wardrobe, fits a double bed and comes unfurnished.
We are just in the process of getting Internet (it'll be about $20-25 each a months) and bills are not included in the rent.

More about the Flatmates

A bit about ourselves:
Jule (26) just finished her bachelor in social work and is working in hospo while looking for a full time job.
Lina (23) is currently studying business and nannies part time.
We are very easy going, clean, tidy and respectful. We are usually more chilled during the week (share a meal or binge watch terrible tv) but like to go out and about on weekends to check out new brunch spots and bars (especially when I don't have to work). We also enjoy a cheeky beverage every now and then ๐Ÿ˜‹.
We are sort of into exercising, but do get demotivated at times, so if you're up for the odd running or kayla session that would be awesome.

About you:
We'd prefer someone (preferable female, sorry boys), who is around our age, easy going, clean and doesn't mind a chat or a meal together. Ultimately we are looking for someone who is not just a housemate but we can also call a friend. Looking for someone to move in now, but flexible in move in date to be anytime until start of August. If that sounds like you, message us and we can arrange a time to meet.

Lina & Jule

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.