Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Corunna Road, Stanmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

A room is available in our lovely share house on Corunna Road, Stanmore. The place is an enormous 4 bedroom 2 bathroom corner terrace. It is a 2 minute walk to Parramatta road and buses to the city, 10 mins walk to Stanmore station or 20 minutes walk to Sydney Uni. Newtown is 20-30 minute walk away, and Natty's cafe 20 metres away does amazing omelettes and kick ass coffee! The room is unfurnished except for some clothing racks. The rest of the place is fully furnished but if you've got anything you want to bring I'm sure we can find room. Pets welcome although due to being close to Parramatta Road cats aren't a good idea. There's a small garden and car space out the back with automatic garage access from the laneway. Sometimes one of us will pop our car there if we are away on a trip but otherwise we generally keep it empty as there is plenty of unlimited on street parking available. 4 people in the house seems to work really well so singles only please. The house is absolutely big enough to have your own space when you need it, but we try to socialise together when we can. All bills are included in the rent, including wi-fi. If you feel like this could be the place for you please send me a message telling me a bit about yourself and we can organise a time for you to pop over and check it out.

Flatmates

You'd be sharing with Scott, 25, who works full time and at 4 years in the house takes the title of "Emperor"; Liam, 23, who also works full time, and Ben, 30, another 9-5er. We are a friendly bunch and try to have a dinner or drink as a family whenever our schedules allow. We are pretty flexible on who joins; we have had a mix of guys and girls, students and workers over the years and there has never really been a combination that didn't work!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.