Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Erskineville, Sydney.

Metters Street, Erskineville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Hi all, we’re looking for an awesome someone to join us in our house in Erskineville!
About the place. It’s a brand new terrace house only finished 2 years ago so it’s got all the nice trimmings and is literally across the road from a café. Huge glass doors mean heaps of natural light, big open living areas and three bathrooms. 5 mins walk to Erskineville station and Erskineville Rd, 15mins walk to King St, Newtown, and parking all around, though the room comes with a car spot anyway. Energy efficient too, so although bills are in addition to rent, they're not big. Room itself is unfurnished, but most of the rest is taken care of.

The room is a loft at the top of the house (with its own air-con unit), is by far the biggest room of the house and has it's own rather large balcony. NOTE: It doesn't have a door because it's the loft, but it has it's own private staircase leading up to it from the middle level.


About us! It’s a fairly social house, all twenty-somethings, and are looking for someone we can hang out with, currently often cooking and chatting together enjoying the occasional red wine, but also respecting each other's space. All working professionals it’s pretty chilled during the week and a bit livelier on the weekend if we’re around.

Ardian is Melbourne-raised and a big Essendon fan. He works in marketing and is super practical, not even including the barista skills he whips out some weekends. Has a huge amount of outdoors gear, when not camping he’s often playing his guitar.

Kirrily grew up on a farm in the middle-of-nowhere Victoria and is editing this description as we speak due to her work in journalism. Often seen with rock-climbing gear in hand, she loves her adventures and comes back with amazing photos.

Lachie works as an area manager for Aldi (useful for tip-offs about specials), and is the main culprit of instigating the cheeky red wine nights. Active, spends weekends hitting either the northern beaches with a surfboard, or the local cafes.

If that sounds like your cup of tea, tell us a bit about yourself and we can set up a meet!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.