Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Richmond this week

Somerset Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  


Smokers accepted
Pets considered
Welfare welcome

Great location, 10 mins by public transport to CBD, near pubs, the MCG, VIctoria St, Bridge Rd, Trams, Gyms, Supermarkets

More about the Flatmates

Hello, I am Lisa, I have a room to rent in my flat to share with myself:-)


It's clean and tidy with 2 bedrooms in the heart of Richmond. Carpeted throughout, bath and shower, storage area. Shower has great water pressure and its a shower/bath.

The room is at the back of the flat and very quiet as it's not near a main road. It's also nice and bright. The room does not come with a bed.

You will be sharing the lounge with me and the kitchen. I have Wifi and Foxtel which is not included in the rent.

It also comes with free car park which is hard to come by in Richmond.

It's a 5 min walk to either Bridge rd, Victoria street and Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre. 5 min walk to trams and takes about 10 mins by tram to get into the city.

Costs are power, Foxtel and internet. Water is provided in rent.

About me

I am social, independent, and a bit of a fitness freak. Work 9-5 sometimes a few later nights at work. Like to come home during week watch a bit of tv and chill. On weekends like to go out to the many pubs in Richmond. Love my footy, love a few wines. Like having a chat but also like my independance. Like having a chat at night and having a friendly household. I also think it's great if we both share the responsibility of cleaning our communal area i.e. kitchen and bathroom.

About you

Im looking for a respectful person, fun, outgoing, into fitness is a bonus. Well travelled. Knows how to communicate well without any aggro. Respects quiet time during the week and knows how to clean as in hygiene I dont mind to much about untidyness.

lisa on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Online 3 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Life Kitchen~ 3 min walk
The Fair foodstore~ 3 min walk
Prince Of Wales Hotel~ 4 min walk
DT's Hotel~ 4 min walk
7-Eleven Richmond~ 5 min walk
Food Truck Park~ 5 min walk
Tree Of Us Cafe~ 5 min walk
Jean Pierre Boulangerie~ 5 min walk
Australia Snowboard~ 6 min walk
Frozen~ 6 min walk
Station 59 Bar & Functions~ 6 min walk
The Grisley Bear Cafe & Catering~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Kent St/Church St #63 ~ 4 min walk
Highett St/Church St #62 ~ 4 min walk
Tweedie Pl/Church St #63 ~ 4 min walk
Richmond Town Hall/Bridge Rd #19 ~ 6 min walk
Coppin St/Bridge Rd #20 ~ 6 min walk
Elizabeth St/Church St #64 ~ 6 min walk
Baker St/Church St #64 ~ 7 min walk
Bridge Rd/Church St #61 ~ 8 min walk
Church St/Bridge Rd #18 ~ 8 min walk
McKay St/Victoria St #22 ~ 9 min walk
Victoria St/Church St #65 ~ 9 min walk
Church St/Victoria St #21 ~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Staff Car park~ 6 min walk
El Atino & Co.~ 6 min walk
Coles Richmond~ 7 min walk
Naked Chook THE~ 7 min walk
The Naked Chook~ 7 min walk
Basil and Coriander Asian Italian Delivery and Take Away~ 8 min walk
Melbourne Groceries~ 8 min walk
Fredericks Richmond~ 9 min walk
KFL Supermarket~ 10 min walk
Huy Huy Asian Grocery Shop~ 10 min walk
Richmond Supermart~ 12 min walk
Richmond IGA X-press~ 12 min walk
+ Show more