Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kingsville, Melbourne.

Edgar Street, Kingsville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$177
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Located in Kingsville - inbetween Footscray, Seddon & Yarraville. 20 mins to the CBD on the metro which is a 15 min walk away or 5 min drive - or a bus stop is only around the corner. Surrounded by heaps of amazing cheap food (indian, vietnamese, ethiopian the reverence hotel). Close to the beach and Geelong. Plenty of street permit free parking.
The bedroom on offer has a large built in robe. It is very well lit , it has no ceiling fan but does have a wall heater. Bedroom is big and can easily fit a queen size bed along with a desk, bedside table and bookshelf. The room can come furnished if needed! All bedrooms and the lounge room have floor boards.
The bathroom is newly renovated, and the kitchen has new appliances (stove & dishwasher). High ceilings throughout the house keeping it cool in summer.
The backyard is quite a decent size. It has an under cover deck, back storage shed, veggie garden, clothes line, lemon & fig tree, trampoline and BBQ.

Flatmates

I currently live with a 23 yr old male who is studying and working part time. We are both very cruisy housemates who on occassion like to share a meal and hang out, but are often busy doing our own things.
I am 28 years old and work full time in the CBD for an events company in their finance department. I have a big ginger cat named Ron who is super friendly - so you must like cats/animals.
I'm originally from Geelong - moved up a year ago so and I do head back down for some weekends. I really love going to the beach, going to gigs, comedy nights, cooking, going out for brunches, gardening, watching the footy (GO CATS!!), hikes, yoga, bike rides, intelligent conversations and exploring what Melbourne has to offer!
I'm always up for anything fun and silly or a weekend away, I do keep it pretty quiet during the week but definitely not opposed to having a beer or wine (or 5) mid week!
During the summer I like to frequent the festival scene (Meredith, Rainbow Serpent, Boogie etc).
I think the environment is pretty good and try and be as green as possible and hope you do too!

You: Are likeminded - employed, busy and keen to commit to atleast 6 months. You are between 23-35 years old. You know how to be tidy and pitch in around the house. You are happy to have a chat over a shared meal or drink when we can. My landlord will need to have a quick look over your details, so you have a decent rental history.
If this sounds like your type of place, give me a yell!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.