Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alexandria, Sydney.

Belmont Street, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The house is spectacularly located. It's within walking distance of train stations, cafes, restaurants and bars in Newtown and Erskineville. It's an easy five minute bike ride to the Grounds of Alexandria and the recreational spaces nearby (climbing gyms, trampoline centres and more). But wait, there's more... Bunnings, Base Warehouse, Sydney Park are all only a few blocks away and it's a literal stone's throw to the Park View Hotel.

Despite all this, the house is tucked away in a residential area - a quiet oasis in the middle of an urban metropolis.

Sold yet? We haven't even told you about the house...

Defying its rugged exterior, the interior is a welcoming space. A large, furnished open plan living area with a fully equipped kitchen (gas cooktop and dishwasher) lends itself to social activities. For times of repose, there is a second, smaller living space, that is also furnished, at the other end of the house. We keep the place clean and tidy, sharing chores and typically cleaning on a weekly basis.

Behind the house, we have a courtyard that's used for our herb garden, occasional BBQs and perhaps even an inflatable pool in the Summer. Across the courtyard, is a two storey garage that serves as an office, workshop and storage area (including many bicycles).

You'll have a private bedroom with a built-in wardrobe. The bathroom is shared with one other housemate and has laundry facilities (washer/dryer).

More about the Flatmates

We are two young professionals and a PhD student in their mid-twenties to early thirties. Becky is an optical engineer who works in astronomy and watches netflix, trivias and attempts to climb in her free time. David and Teresa are a couple. David is finishing off his PhD in experimental physics but tries to find as much time as possible to go mountain biking, climbing and canyoning. Teresa is an enthusiastic, multilingual, startup consultant freshly minted from Harvard University and the Boston tech scene. She plays classical piano when she has a moment (and wasn't here when this ad was written).

We are quite social and view our sharehouse as a home. We often share dinners and head out on group activities (Thursday night climbing anyone?). It is a time of mourning and great joy, as our beloved Matt is leaving us for a fancy job in San Francisco.

We are looking for a newcomer who will be at ease in such a place and can be as involved in what we do as much or as little as they would like.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.