Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in East Brisbane, Brisbane.

Fisher Street, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

7 Flatmates

7 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

We have a room available in our awesome share house. Our house is a big, fun & friendly share house. We are an international bunch of guys and girls all in our 20s from all around the world. We are more of a family than a bunch of housemates and we love getting together for family dinners, homemade pizza nights, backyard fires and drinks on the weekend.

There are 4 bedrooms upstairs and 2 more bedrooms downstairs. There are two bathrooms, two living rooms, two verandas and a nice grassy backyard with a vege garden. The kitchen is big with lots of bench space for cooking and lots of fridge and cupboard space. Outside there is an outdoor kitchen with a wood fire Pizza oven and outdoor dining area. No TV but our lounge turns into a cinema room with a projector for watching movies on the big screen.

The room is a double bed with a built in wardrobe, high ceiling and a ceiling fan and comes fully furnished with a bed and desk. The room can be unfurnished if needed.

We are located on the corner of Emu Lane & Fisher St, East Brisbane. Just 3km from the centre of the city. There's a bus at the end of the street that takes you directly into the city or wherever. There's also a CityCat and a train station 10 minutes' walk away. Buses are direct to UQ and QUT as we currently have housemates studying at both.

We are looking for someone who is clean, positive, fun and respectful.

If you think you would be a perfect fit for our family, Contact us soon and we can arrange a meeting!

More about the Flatmates

We are a bunch of International students that range from Austria, America, India, Spain, Australia and New Zealand.

We all live fit active life styles. We’re into rock climbing, hiking, camping and all sorts of outdoor adventures.

We host couch surfers and have pet chickens in the backyard who lay fresh eggs every day!

We have both Students studying at QUT and UQ with others working.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.