Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mawson, Canberra.

Mawson Drive, Mawson, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Mawson is a great location being about 15 minutes from the city and close to local bus routes. There is a shopping plaza with yummy local fresh produce as well as a big woolworths, gyms, cafes, doctors etc. There is also a mean Indian at the local shops too!

The bedroom on offer is the sunnier of the two larger rooms with a view to the front garden. It has newly built wardrobes (doors are on order!) and is large enough to fit a queen bed comfortably. The house is completely furnished and you only need to fit out a bedroom, no more furniture or kitchen stuff required :)

The house itself nicely furnished, large and open and big enough to have your own space. It’s light and sunny, warm in winter and cool in summer (ducted heating/cooling). It has three bedrooms, one bathroom with a separate toilet, shower, bath. There is also study if you need extra space or somewhere to work when you are at home. The third bedroom functions a guest bedroom on the odd occasion.

There is a large outdoor deck ideal for morning coffee or a bit of summer socialising. There is a rather large back garden too.

Internet available, bills are quarterly and divided equally.

The room is available ideally towards the end of August but available now if needed.

More about the Flatmates

I work as a veterinarian and work long hours during the week and sometimes on weekends. I am pretty easy going, I tend to go out on weekends to see friends, and am always keen to eat a brodburger or two!

I am looking for a mature housemate that is reliable, respectful, very clean and tidy. I’m looking for someone who is happy to be fairly quite during the crazy work week and will see this house as a bit of a homely retreat rather than a party house. That being said I’m definitely not opposed to share a cheeky wine at the end of the week!

You will be sharing with myself and my loving spoodle (and another small poodle until September) who loves nothing more than spending time with people.

If you are interested, just send an email!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Ainsworth St after Mawson PSClose by
Mawson Dr after Hurley St~ 3 min walk
Ainsworth St opp Mawson Primary School~ 4 min walk
Heard St Southlands Shops~ 7 min walk
Athllon Dr opp Southlands Shops~ 9 min walk
Athllon Dr Southlands Shops~ 10 min walk
Heard St before Wilkins St~ 10 min walk
Ainsworth St 2nd after Du Faur St~ 11 min walk
Ainsworth St after Colbeck St~ 11 min walk
Bromby St 2nd after Julia Flynn Av~ 13 min walk
Bromby St after Julia Flynn Av~ 14 min walk
Wilkins St after Beasley St~ 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Austrian Australian Club Inc.~ 5 min walk
Austrian Club Restaurant~ 6 min walk
Olive at Mawson~ 7 min walk
Citrus Cafe~ 7 min walk
Pizza Hut Mawson~ 7 min walk
The Mawson Club~ 7 min walk
Subway Mawson~ 7 min walk
Mediterranean Delights R Us~ 7 min walk
Saigon Southland Bakery~ 8 min walk
Domino's Pizza Mawson~ 8 min walk
Iron Chef Chinese and Malaysian Restaurant~ 8 min walk
7-Eleven Mawson~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Cedars of Lebanon~ 7 min walk
Mediterranean Delights R Us~ 7 min walk
Jabal Halal Market~ 8 min walk
Woolworths Mawson~ 9 min walk
Let's Be Natural~ 9 min walk
Tutto Continental~ 10 min walk
Alfazal Spice Centre~ 11 min walk
IGA X-press Swinger Hill~ 13 min walk
Spice Market Act Pty Ltd~ 22 min walk
Local Liquor~ 23 min walk
Shoplands~ 23 min walk
Isaacs Supermarket~ 23 min walk
+ Show more