Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Riversdale Road, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

Me! ha!

I would like to do a phone chat first to check we are on the same wavelength. Ideally someone who interested in world events and also is hard working educated type of guy or girl.

Share chores and good cook, I cook for my kids who live in next suburb so will always make an extra serve for you. Do dishes each day and keep place clean and tidy. I lecture post-graduate business students at Deakin University. Love work so consider myself very lucky.Walk and bike, some nights watch YouTube or Netflix docos or arthouse movies on couch , other nights cook a gourmet feast and a couple of times a week socialise with friends or family

On Riversdale Rd 100 metres from Power St. I have a very large carpeted bedroom to rent in a stylish high ceiling doublebrick ‘heritage’ 3 bedroom ground floor unit (although one bedroom is used as a study) so looking for one person to share with me. I am moving in August 8th hence no furniture in photos but you can see the space! Long hall, two large living areas with gas fires and three bedrooms but one used a study.

The place is in a great location, close to public transport, shops/supermarkets and backs onto Fairview Park and the Yarra River and bike tracks.
I teach post-graduates at University (not Swinburne but this will appeal to Swinburne students) so like home to be a balance between private space but also enjoy the occasional good conversation over a vino or two.
Bills and wifi included.


More about the Flatmates

I am looking for housemate that won’t mind sharing a drink or meal together occasionally but is also respectful of my work commitments. We won’t get in each other’s way as I will have smaller bedroom at back to be near study so plenty of space if you need peace and quiet to study

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.