Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Rushall Crescent, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

This is a big gorgeous house. In the downstairs part of the house, there are 2 bedrooms - 1 of which we're looking to fill - with 1.5 bathrooms (separate toilet, then also a full bathroom with toilet and shower and washing machine), a lounge/dining room area, and a kitchen. All of the bedrooms have windows, decorative fireplaces, and chandeliers.

There are 2 bedrooms upstairs with a bathroom (toilet and shower) plus a huge upstairs lounge/study with a big balcony that will be a communal house area. There's also a cute backyard patio area outside.

The rooms are unfurnished, and we have a few items we could use in communal rooms (including a washing machine, fridge, couch, and television) but if you have any additional furniture, that'd be great as well.

More about the Flatmates

I'm an American working full-time in CBD. I'm fun and easygoing, tidy and neat. I'm generally quite upbeat and positive. Also, I'm fond of baking - and since you can never bake just a couple cookies, I'm always happy to share leftovers!

The other housemate Oliver is an Irish tradie, also employed full-time. He's house-trained and all the rest. :)

We get along very well and are always happy for a chat around the house or over a pint at the local pub, but we are also respectful of each other's privacy.

And we just found one additional housemate named Michelle who works in oral health and is moving in this weekend!

The main things we're looking for in a housemate are the basics, really - pays rent on time, keeps communal areas clean, yadda yadda. Prefer somebody who would stay long-term, and unfortunately, no pets. Our ideal housemate would be somewhat social and enjoy a house dinner or glass of wine together once in a while.

Hope to hear from you soon!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Nourish Allergy Free CakesClose by
Skinny Elephant Restaurant & BarClose by
Houhai Dumpling HouseClose by
Carpaccio Pizza & Pasta RestaurantClose by
Maccaroni Osteria ItalianaClose by
McDonald's Clifton HillClose by
Tutti I SaporiClose by
Chickens on QueensClose by
Chiba Japanese RestaurantClose by
Mixed Business CafeClose by
Mojo's Weird PizzaClose by
Terminus Hotel Fitzroy North~ 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Rowe St/Rushall Cres Close by
Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde Close by
Park Pde/Michael St ~ 4 min walk
Queens Pde/Michael St ~ 5 min walk
Clifton Hill Railway Station/Hoddle St ~ 5 min walk
Queens Pde/Gold St ~ 5 min walk
Fitzroy High School/Michael St ~ 7 min walk
Gold St/North Tce ~ 7 min walk
Hoddle St/North Tce ~ 7 min walk
Wellington St/Queens Pde ~ 7 min walk
Rushall Railway Station/Rushall Cres ~ 7 min walk
North Tce/Hoddle St ~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde #25 Close by
Michael St/Queens Pde #24 ~ 4 min walk
Rushall ~ 5 min walk
Clifton Hill ~ 5 min walk
Gold St/Queens Pde #24 ~ 6 min walk
Walker St/High St #26 ~ 7 min walk
Wellington St/Queens Pde #23 ~ 8 min walk
Westgarth St/High St #27 ~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

McCoppins - Clifton Hill~ 6 min walk
Frootz on Parade~ 7 min walk
Flower of Sorrento~ 10 min walk
Westgarth Liquor and Grocery~ 13 min walk
Wild Things Food~ 14 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor, North Fitzroy~ 15 min walk
Senserrick Green Grocer~ 24 min walk
Maria's Coffee House and Deli~ 24 min walk
FoodWorks Carlton North~ 25 min walk
Fitzroy IGA~ 25 min walk
Spices Herbs & Nuts (Arora Spices)~ 25 min walk
TT Mart~ 26 min walk
+ Show more