Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda East, Melbourne.

Hughenden Road, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The apartment is furnished apart from the living room which is mostly furnished (basically just needs a tv and a bookshelf which I will be getting soon).

Large windows make this apartment light and bright and there are trees around the buildings and there's two resident owls who often perch on a tree outside the bedroom window which I think is pretty awesome. The kitchen and living room are quite spacious and there is a seperate laundry room off the kitchen. If you love cooking my kitchen is pretty well equipped as I worked at a kitchen supply store for 3 years and love cooking myself so yeah haha. Otherwise the apartment is filled with plants so at the very least you'll be able to enjoy pure clean air :)

Other details include ducted heating, a security entrance and there is also a car parking space available/gate with resident only access.

The room available is unfurnished, but fits a double or queen and there would be enough space for a desk or something else if you needed, has wardrobes built in.

The rent doesn't include bills (but they are cheap), rent and bond are $956.

On a quiet street off of Dandenong Road. Only a 10minute walk to Toorak Station and only a $6 Uber to Chapel Street! What more could you want?

If this sounds like what you're looking for pm me and we can arrange a time to meet and view the place :)

Flatmates

Description from Amanda (your potential new flatmate)
You will be sharing with me and my little dog Henry, he may want cuddles but giving him them is not required. A bit about me, I am studying horticulture at Melb Polytech and I'm there four days a week. I love plants, cooking, drawing, happy to have a beer, watch movies every now and then, but also respect personal space ofc. I'd love a house mate who respects the same qualities and equally contributes to the household. Oh and also I have Netflix and if you're a smoker there is a balcony.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.