Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Abbotsford, Melbourne.

Saint Philips Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

A generous sized room is available in a super quiet street in Abbotsford. It's a 5 minute walk to the Yarra River and its cycle trails, Abbotsford Convent, close to Victoria St and Smith St and public transport is only a few minutes away.

There is side access for bikes, and kayaks which you are welcome to use on the river! There's an amazing edible garden in the front and the back yard is great for entertaining with the home made earth oven which makes the best pizza and bread!

The house is fully furnished, really cozy, warm and uncluttered. There's a great feel to the house. We don't have TV but we do have an awesome record collection.

The room on offer is a good size, bright and comes with
a free-standing wardrobe. There's a 4th bedroom which we use for family or friends when ever they wish to stay, and it's available for housemates to do the same.

There's a bath, which is always a good thing.

Bills are $20 per week for gas, electricity, water and wifi.

More about the Flatmates

Hi we are Rachel and Matt. We share this house with Rachel's 15 year old daughter who keeps herself busy making art and doing stuff and our super friendly dog Ziggy. There's also a cat called Touli who comes and goes depending on what's on offer next door. We are all really easy to live with, and not your typical family! We love share housing and like to keep things stress free and simple (hence no TV!). Music is a passion and if the radios not tuned to RRR, we are playing records, cooking, chatting or drinking off a bastard day at work.

Always happy to share meals and a drink with housemates (we are vegetarian but don't mind what you cook), and it's usually just a spur of the moment thing. We don't have house schedules, rosters or a kitty and assume that as adults we can do whatever is needed to be done. We keep it simple and relaxed!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.