Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mitchell Street, North Ward, Townsville

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Looking for a flatmate to move in temporary. The room is available from Oct 26 - Dec 21 ish. Its a cute house a street up from the Strand, close to Coles, restaurants etc. The house has a huge backyard with bbq, firepit and seating for many people. The house has all amentiites and the room available is fully furnished.
Rent in total per month is usually less than $600 (electicity and internet included).

More about the Flatmates

I am currently studying at JCU doing my MPhil in Marine Bio. During the week I am mostly at uni, but I enjoy hanging out with friends in the evenings and going out for drinks in the weekends. I enjoy being active, going up castle hill or doing yoga/pilates a few times a week. I am easy going. You can also look me up on FB.

Oda on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Oda
Online 2 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Raw Energy Townsville - The StrandClose by
Aalishan Indian RestaurantClose by
Bountiful Thai RestaurantClose by
The Noodle BarClose by
Global BurgersClose by
T.U.B.EClose by
Juliette'sClose by
The Coffee ClubClose by
Figtree Cafe on GregoryClose by
Funky Ice & Bubble TeaClose by
Gyo Japanese RestaurantClose by
The Strand Souvlaki BarClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Entertainers PantryClose by
Coles Supermarkets~ 4 min walk
FoodWorks~ 15 min walk
Woolworths Townsville~ 17 min walk
Livio's Mini Mart~ 19 min walk
Woolworths City Arcade~ 20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Warburton St at Central State School~ 3 min walk
The Strand at Gregory St~ 3 min walk
Eyre St near Gregory St (Hail n Ride)~ 4 min walk
Eyre St at Leichhardt Street~ 5 min walk
Warburton St at Burke Street~ 6 min walk
Eyre St at Stuart Street~ 10 min walk
The Strand at Strand Waterpark~ 11 min walk
Warburton St at Stuart Street~ 11 min walk
Warburton St at Landsborough Street~ 17 min walk
Sturt Street~ 17 min walk
+ Show more