Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Provost Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Sleek and modern townhouse in North Melbourne. The house is split across several levels - there are lots of stairs! The spacious available room is on the ground floor and comes with a pristine ensuite and your very own private courtyard. The room also has reverse cycle A/C so you’ll always be able to get comfortable in Melbourne’s unpredictable weather.

Up one flight of stairs are Theresa's, Maggie’s and Xavier's rooms, plus a shared bathroom (between Theresa and Maggie). Up one more flight of stairs you will find our huge open plan living space - in summer we open up all the doors onto our two balconies and let the sun stream in!
The kitchen has a gas oven/stove, dishwasher and fridge. If you venture one more flight of stairs you can find the rooftop, with incredible views of the CBD as well as being a great vantage point for the Docklands fireworks display. It’s also fantastic for sun-baking and drinking! You might be thinking that living with 3 other people might get a bit squishy, but luckily the place is massive with plenty of storage space!

The house is a 3 minutes walk to the 57 tram, 15 minutes walk to Melbourne University, Royal Melbourne Hospital and Royal Children's Hospital. There are two supermarkets within walking distance and that’s where house items are bought from the heavily discounted Costco. If you love your cafe culture, nearby Errol Street and Queensberry Street have you covered. And the nearby Queen Vic Market will sort you out for fresh food.

The tenants all work hard and on their days off they are usually out with friends, so you won't see them much. They’re all very friendly, so if you want company it is there, but if you want to keep to yourself, there is space for that too. The house comes with a cat (Dartangion) who is always around to offer some company. The tenants of the house all really value their free time, so there is a cleaner! It also means no arguments about whose turn it is to mop the floors!

Room available immediately! Sorry, not accepting couples. Room does not come with a carpark.

$1200 per calendar month. Includes:
- All bills
- Unlimited internet
- Household cleaning supplies
- Cleaner (fortnightly)

Bond = one months rent.

Please PM me if you're interested as this room won't be around for long!

More about the Flatmates

In the house there is Xav (Business Development Manager), Maggie (Consultant) and Theresa (Employment Consultant) who all get along well and love to have a chat and unwind after a long day at work.

They are all easy going and fairly social. It would be rare that everyone is at the house at the same time as everyone is on such different schedules. When they are at home today they will generally share a drink or two and have some laughs. They respect each others space and the house has plenty of space so you won't feel like you're stepping on anyone's toes.

The house would suit someone clean, tidy, respectful, social and fun.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.