Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alexandria, Sydney.

Belmont Street, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered

Convenient commute to the city, close to a lot of really cool cafes like Grounds of Alexandria, Bread and Circus, or John Smith Cafe, and lots of really cool activities close by like climbing, gyms or Bunnings for all your DIY or arts and crafts needs. A chilled out flatmate in a really cool apartment, this is the kind of place to make your home.

The apartment has lofty ceilings with a lot of natural light. On a quiet, leafy street.

The pictures are from when this place was bought, it's still mostly the same, just with different furniture. The main consideration is that the bedroom is open to the living room below (see photos and plans). But your housemate is super considerate, and I've never actually had an issue with noise for the past four years of living here with flatmates.

The only reason I'm leaving this lovely place is for work. I'm the owner, so it'll be easy just dealing directly with me. My philosophy is that this place is supposed to be your home, so I get it that it may not be spotless all the time.

Rules are: don't be an ass

Flatmates

I'm advertising on behalf of my flatmate, as I am moving out in a couple of weeks. Your housemate is female, 21 and in graphic design for a software company in the city. She's mature, chilled out, has reasonable expectations of her flatmate, and does chip in to housework and making the place nice and homely (I've considered myself lucky to have her as a housemate for the past year-ish).

She has expressed that she would like to live with a similar minded person, not too much of a party animal, bit of nerdiness is always welcome, and "chiller" (sorry she's from gold coast originally, I've been trying to beat that out of her). But she trusts my judge of character, so I'll try make sure I get someone that will get along and have a happy stay here.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.