Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Mincha Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$266
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

This 1920s classic Californian bungalow IS NOT A SHAREHOUSE, ITS A WELCOMING HOME YOU COULD SHARE with just one other (well me + dog). The house is spacious and sits on an massive 800 sqm block so room to move. Located in a quiet street yet just a minute from majors any amenity or tram/train/bus are all within a kilometre. House has unlimited high-speed NBN, AppleTV, Netflix etc. The house is fully furnished with a queen bed presently in the room that can stay or go depending on the needs of who moves in. There's a great spa in the massive backyard perfect for cooling down when summer rolls around. If you have a car or motorbike parking is available either in the driveway off-street or in the garage (I just usually park in the driveway).

RENT: advertised rent of $266 per week or $1150 per calendar month is rent only and does not include any utilities or bills. Electricity, gas, water and unlimited NBN broadband on average amounts to an additional $150 per calendar month or approx $35 per week. To ensure your utilities are always covered I am happy to accept an all-inclusive price of $295 per week/$1280 per calendar month which covers rent and all bills noted above. is inclusive of all bills. PLEASE NOTE rent is paid monthly in advance so $1280/month. Security deposit is $900 - usually I have never bothered with this but most recent housemate moved in 1 June, did a runner 13 June leaving me with $3,000 damage to the property. If after say 6 months everything is great I'd be happy to refund. Effectively to move into the house you will need a total of $2,180 upfront ($900 of which is a refundable security deposit and the remainder your first months rent).

Room is large at 3.5x3.5 metres with huge custom built-ins that stretch almost to ceiling height of 3.1m! Room is at rear side of house so faces east overlooking the yard and gets glorious morning sun if you're into that. Shared bathroom was renovated around 3 yrs ago so is fresh, marble-tiled and modern. I've included a detailed floor/site plan of the house in pics to give you a good idea of layout. If there are any pics not here you'd like to see just message me and will send or post ASAP!

More about the Flatmates

I'm Matt, a young 42 but nonetheless professional gay guy, originally from Brisbane having moved to Melbourne 3 years ago. I'm single, have a good circle of mates closeby, both newly-made since being here and one or two imported lol. Generally am working harder than I'm playing, I enjoy socializing with friends as well as who I live with, and think I could well be the easiest person in the world to live with (seriously I would live with me anyday!). I have a great sense of humour, love to laugh, take my work very seriously but life not-so-much. I have no real preference as to gender or sexuality of who moves in, just be relaxed and we'll probably get along. Ideally someone at least gay friendly, mid-20s to mid-40s who is employed and socially active would be great. While I'm happy to accept a student if they have an income employed is a MUST. I don't care what you do or how much you earn, so long as you can afford to pay your rent and pay it on time each month.
I have shared on and off for a decade or so and count previous housemates as the closest of mates today. I am very respectful of peoples' space, belongings and routine and just expect the same.

The most important housemate you'll share with is Jasper, my almost 10 year old beagle who is pretty much past running and jumping and is happy generally just hang and chill. Actually what am I saying he had never really had a phase of running and jumping, he's just really eaten his way through middle age and come out the other side fat, last and occasionally grumpy. But he is adorable and loved and while I don't treat him like a baby or my child his welfare comes before mine without question if that gives you any idea his place in life. Everyone who meets him loves him, unless they have allergies as he does shed a lot of hair.

Contact Matt
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message