Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Fergie Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Our new house mate(s) will instantly fall in love with this beautiful, huge double room in a stunning house right in the middle of Melbourne's coolest suburb.

Your master bedroom has it's own large en suite bathroom, built in robes and a private balcony with dining furniture. Located upstairs at the back of the house, you have uncompromised privacy and plenty of room for activities!

Our home is clean, well presented and the perfect space to relax, entertain and have fun.

The front door is less than 30 seconds walk to tram/bus stops and a few minutes to the nearest train station. Supermarket, pubs and cafes all within a couple of minutes walk and a very short tram ride to the CBD and all that Melbourne has to offer.

Bills are split evenly and are cheap as we have solar panels.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing your new home with three relaxed, fun and social friends. We don't like drama, arguments or people being noisy on school nights but we do love eating, drinking and dancing together. We're all far away from home so treat each other like family and are looking for a single or couple to come and join the fam!

Chris is 29, from the UK and working in the charity sector as a fundraising manager. He can be found in the kitchen cooking Mexican food, in the lounge beating Steve at table tennis or in a Brunswick street bar sippin' back a few espresso martinis.

Steve is 24, also from the UK and also working in the charity sector. You'll find him munching on Burgers in the Kitchen, losing table tennis in the lounge and trying to convince us all that Drake is actually good. He's wrong but he does like good music too.

Sarah is 29, from the UK (surprise) and works as an actress. You'll find her drinking wine in the kitchen, starring in the latest episode of Neighbours and running around Edinburgh gardens in the mornings.

We're all extremely chilled, respectful of your private time and excited to invite you in to our social time and in to our home. If you feel that you will fit in then come round for a beer or two and check out the house.

We look forward to meeting you,
Chris, Steve and Sarah x

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Fitzroy PinnacleClose by
Healthy PlanetClose by
Loafer Bread Organic BakeryClose by
the Seafood ShakClose by
1889 Cucina PoveraClose by
Parkview HotelClose by
Super Tasty Rooster3 min walk
Supermaxi3 min walk
North Island3 min walk
Dench Bakers3 min walk
El Chino Fitzroy North3 min walk
Cafe Piccante4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Park St/St Georges Rd #23 Close by
Scotchmer St/St Georges Rd #22 Close by
Holden St/St Georges Rd #24 4 min walk
Alfred Cres/St Georges Rd #21 7 min walk
Miller St/St Georges Rd #25 9 min walk
Scotchmer St/Nicholson St #21 11 min walk
Rushall 11 min walk
Pigdon St/Nicholson St #21 11 min walk
Holden St/Nicholson St #22 11 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Nicholson St #22 11 min walk
Fitzroy Bowls Club/Brunswick St #20 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

St Georges Rd/Scotchmer St Close by
Park St/Bennett St 5 min walk
St Georges Rd/Holden St 5 min walk
Edwardes Place/Scotchmer St 5 min walk
Kneen St/Rushall Cres 5 min walk
Porter St/Holden St 5 min walk
Fitzroy High School/Michael St 6 min walk
St Georges Rd/Reid St 8 min walk
Rushall Railway Station/Rushall Cres 8 min walk
144 Miller St 10 min walk
139 Miller St 10 min walk
Ida St/Miller St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Wild Things Food3 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor, North Fitzroy3 min walk
Maria's Coffee House and Deli11 min walk
FoodWorks Carlton North11 min walk
Spices Herbs & Nuts (Arora Spices)11 min walk
Senserrick Green Grocer11 min walk
TT Mart12 min walk
Frootz on Parade13 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill14 min walk
Westgarth Liquor and Grocery18 min walk
Rathdowne General Store18 min walk
Pose N & Son19 min walk
+ Show more