Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toorak, Melbourne.

Canberra Road, Toorak, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$265
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat

Looking for a gorgeous flat in a great location with a massive room? Then this is the place to call home.

A generously proportioned sun-drenched 1960s boutique apartment in a desirable location just a short stroll to Toorak Village, the Yarra and Como Park.

Parquetry floors throughout, high ceilings and huge windows create a wonderfully inviting ambience through generous living and dining room opening to a leafy balcony and contemporary kitchen with a north-facing balcony and modern appliances. There is also a fully tiled designer bathroom with separate toilet and Euro-laundry. Features include gas and electric heating, security intercom, abundant storage including a secure private garage.

The room is really large so plenty of room for a king bed and more! It has a big window letting in lots of light and on the other side of the room across the whole wall is a huge built in wardrobe with hanging space, cupboards and shelves with a nook in the middle with mirror and built in dressing table. The room is unfurnished so you can make it your own.

The photos show different furnishings to what is currently in the flat but gives you a good idea of how it looks and note that there is no chest of drawers under the mirror in the bedroom, they are not built in.

The new tenant will take over my name on the lease which expires end of November where you will then have the option to sign a new lease for the year ahead. Internet, electricity, gas and water are separate and we generally put $100 per month into a kitty for these and cleaning products, toilet paper etc.

This really is the most incredible flat I have ever lived in and will make a great home for someone new. The room is available from Sunday 21 August.

More about the Flatmates

You will share the house with Georgia who I have been sharing with for over 2 years now. Georgia is a young professional, very clean and tidy, great company, super friendly, enjoys a chat and is a wonderful person to live with. The new tenant will be a young professional with similar qualities and looking for a home not just another rental. Georgia has furnished the flat, so you will only need to furnish the room, and the furniture and ornaments are all modern and make the rooms come to life.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.