Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Shamrock Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$144
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted

Hi there,

Our lovely housemate is moving overseas, so from the 7th of August 2016 we'll have a room available in our sunny house in Brunswick West.

First some practical info… ;)

The house:

The house is fully furnished, expect for you own bedroom. We have a living room with big modern tv (not the one in the photo ;) and lots of natural light. Separate from this there’s a spacious kitchen/dining room with two exits to the backyard and the outside lounge area. There’s a laundry room with washing machine (no dryer) and a separate downstairs toilet.

Upstairs, we have our bright bathroom with sink, second toilet, shower and bath.
The three bedrooms are also upstairs.
The house has ducted heating and a cooling system, which is awesome in summer.

Your room:

It's a cozy room, but fits everything you need, like a double/queenbed, a closet, tallboy and possibly a desk depending on the size of your other furniture. Wardrobe and Tallboy staying if needed.

(I've added photos of two different ways how this room has been used; one with a desk and double bed and one with queen bed and no desk).

The rent for this room is about $144.50 per week, which works out to be $627.50 per month.

There’s also a lease transfer free of $110 and a bond required of $609.

We have fast wireless cable internet, which is about $30 per person per month. We share gas/electricity and water evenly.


The house is a 12 minute walk from Anstey train station (this is the Upfield line) and a 14 minute walk from Sydney road where you’ll find heaps of restaurants, bars, shops and tram 19 that will bring you straight into the city.

We also have tram 55 less than 10 minute walk away, which will also go into the city.

More about the Flatmates

About us:

Jonathan: 28 years old, works in construction. He loves his sports and is always keen for a chat, but also likes his privacy. He's always out and about on weekends, but also enjoys a night in watching sports or movies.

Patricia: 31 years old, starting soon as Family Support Worker. She’s social, often out and about, but also likes her privacy and down time.
She loves music, catching up with friends, watching movies, going out for dinner, etc.


The most important thing is that you’re someone who can be social, but is also respectful, considerate towards housemates and reliable (when it comes to keeping the house clean and paying rent and bills).

Our real estate agent is quite strict which means:
- No full time students
- You need to be able to proof your income
- No couples
- No pets
- No smoking inside the house. Smoking outside is fine :)

If you're interested, please respond to this ad and tell us a bit about yourself, including your age, interests and any other info we should know about you :)

Looking forward to hearing from you!!

Patricia and Jonathan

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.