Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

Oak Street, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$112
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room available in large modern house with friendly housemates.
We are looking for a new housemate to join our house. Conveniently located 10 min walk from Royal Park train station and even closer to tram 55 stop, it’s only 15min walk to the shops, including Coles.
The common areas are fully furnished, with a spacious living room, a large kitchen and a cosy deck overlooking the garden area. The room itself is upstairs, unfurnished but comfortably fits a queen size bed, a desk and has a built-in wardrobe. Your bathroom has a bath and a shower, and is shared with 3 other housemates.
Your new housemates are 2 girls and 1 guy and 2 couples in their mid-20s to early 30s, with a mix of students and professionals. We are a various bunch of people with interests ranging from doing sports to cooking, crafting to travelling and more. We like to share a meal, a chat (and the occasional glass of wine for some) but we also respect your alone time, which is made easy by the large common spaces and the rooms being upstairs.
Our current housemate is sadly leaving us to go back to Europe, and we are hoping to find someone as joyful and interesting as she was! We are looking for someone sociable and responsible, also in the mid to late 20s, who is willing to stay long-term. We expect you to be tidy, clean and considerate; this is no party house but a friendly household.
The room is for a single person only, at $120/week paid monthly in advance, with a $835 bond. Gas, electricity, water and NBN internet split evenly. We follow a weekly rotating cleaning roster and share the basic household costs.
The room is available on May 25. You will go on the lease (at no cost to you) which runs until Jan 2017, and your bond will be filed with the RTBA.
If you have questions or would like to inspect the house and meet us, drop us a line via email.

More about the Flatmates

Bond is actually 800 ish$$ not 4 weeks rent as stated prior

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Guthrie St/Brunswick Rd 4 min walk
Parkville Ave/Garrard St 4 min walk
Mercy Health Aged Care/William St 4 min walk
Fleming St/Brunswick Rd 4 min walk
Auckland Lane/Cade Way 5 min walk
Cypress Dr/Poplar Rd 5 min walk
Furlong House/Poplar Rd 6 min walk
Cohuna St/Brunswick Rd 6 min walk
Manica St/Brunswick Rd 6 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Gibson Ave 7 min walk
Grantham St/Brunswick Rd 9 min walk
McVean St/Brunswick Rd 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Corner Cafe & Convenience Store5 min walk
Ottimo Restaurant7 min walk
space8 min walk
Moo Moo's Milk Bar and Caffe9 min walk
Mr Fox -10 min walk
Union Square Cafe12 min walk
Union Square Pizza13 min walk
Letran Bakehouse13 min walk
Tandoor N Spices13 min walk
Union Square Fish & Chips Shop13 min walk
Super Rooster Union Square13 min walk
Noodle Hut13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Brunswick Rd/Royal Park #29 9 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Grantham St #29 9 min walk
Park St/Royal Park #28 11 min walk
Union Square Shopping Centre/Grantham St #30 13 min walk
Melbourne Zoo/Royal Park #25 14 min walk
South Daly St/Dawson St #33 14 min walk
Daly St/Dawson St #33 14 min walk
Mooltan St/Mt Alexander Rd #24 15 min walk
Foden St/Dawson St #32 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets13 min walk
King Kauliflower Fruit & Veg14 min walk
Apadana Market15 min walk
IGA Travancore16 min walk
Organic Wholefoods Flemington16 min walk
Ascot Market17 min walk
Cheaper Buy Miles21 min walk
Little Garden Cafe23 min walk
Azuleijo23 min walk
Foodworks On Melville23 min walk
Basfoods Direct27 min walk
Lai V27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, Brunswick25 min walk
Monash University, Parkville27 min walk