Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Greenslopes, Brisbane.

Chatsworth Road, Greenslopes, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay9 months to 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hey there potential wonderful housemate,

My names Emma and my partner Erin and I are looking for a new housemate to share our rental in Greenslopes. To be honest, I’m a little in love with our house. It’s a beautiful Queenslander- style house with wooden floors, stained glass windows and lots of plants – courtesy of yours truly. It’s a three bedroom but we use one as a study however we are open to suggestions if the space is needed for anything else as I can always move my desk into our room.

The house has plenty of rooms, we have a dining space, lounge room, TV room and study. There is one bathroom (recently renovated) however Erin and I work such odd hours that we have never found that there is a queue for the bathroom when three people are living here. We have a huge amount of storage under the house and a massive back yard. The room up for grabs is a decent size with plenty of hanging space for clothes, we also have a long driveway which fits three cars. The dining room also has aircon however, we are high set and get an amazing breeze as we can open up the house. We have a pretty little view of the city and nice cafes at walking distance. An IGA is directly across from our house and an amazing sushi place. We’d be looking for someone to carry out the remainder of our lease with us (9 months). The room is $200 per week and then internet, electricity and gas is just split in three when the bills come. The house is furnished (other than the room) but we are open to changing the décor if you have your own furniture.

More about the Flatmates

As for us - I am 26, work part time (mornings and nights) and study full time through the day so during semester I am generally at work, uni or at my desk but I promise I’m not as boring as I sound. Erin is 24, works early mornings and some weekends so you will have the place to yourself most mornings. We don’t go out too much through the week but love to make the most of our weekends and love a good café date or a catch up over wine. We are happy to socialise and chat with our roomie after our day but we are also happy if a person needs their space. We have never lived with a stranger before so would ideally like to have a good catch-up when we first meet and make sure we will all be happy with the living arrangements. We have a kelpie x cattle dog named jerry who will steal your heart and a gunnie pig named wombat. We love plants, live music and anything out in nature. We can have a good netflix binge but are also out and about a lot with our friends or dog. We want to make sure you feel you can share our living space with us and know you can hang out with us when we are cooking or watching a movie etc. It would be lovely to gain a friend, not just a roomie.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Zarraffa's Coffee Pty LtdClose by
Sushi TrainClose by
KFC Greenslopes3 min walk
Chop Chop3 min walk
Thai Tasty Kitchen4 min walk
Miss India Greenslopes4 min walk
Nigels Noodles4 min walk
Bella Napoli Pizzeria - Greenslopes4 min walk
The Jam Pantry4 min walk
Thai Phoenix9 min walk
Mahal Indian Restaurant9 min walk
Ocean Blue Bistro9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Hoppers Iga GreenslopesClose by
IGA Marketplace Greenslopes3 min walk
THE ANTIPASTO SHOP3 min walk
Rock'N'Roll Bakery9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets10 min walk
ALDI Stones Corner18 min walk
Paradise Market19 min walk
Kairali Stores20 min walk
Krishna Spice24 min walk
Woolworths25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Logan Rd at Greenslopes, stop 223 min walk
Upper Cornwall St at Upper Cornwall, stop 293 min walk
Logan Rd at Greenslopes School, stop 214 min walk
Upper Cornwall St at Pembroke Rd, stop 285 min walk
Logan Rd at Donaldson Street, stop 236 min walk
Cornwall St at Raby Street, stop 19b6 min walk
Cornwall St at Rialto Street, stop 19a7 min walk
Logan Rd at Bardsley Avenue, stop 207 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Buranda28 min walk