Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Sydney this week
searches in Marrickville this week

Robert Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Share compact 2 bedroom flat. The flat is small but the room available is large at 4.4 x 5.5 metres. Part furnished but negotiable. Has a leather sofa I'd be reluctant to move - but its useful as the room is large enough to have friends around.

Very convenient to transport. Bus to city via Newtown at end of the street. Sydenham station 15 to 20 mins walk; Marrickville station 10 mins; Dulwich Hill and light rail 5 minutes.

Quiet suburban street with houses and trees. 10 minutes walk to Marrickville shops.
Its an older style place and is a bit dilapidated so need to be tolerant of that but, for the same reason, it needs to be kept clean. Particularly food preparation stuff needs to be cleaned up within an hour or two rather than being left overnight. So need to work out some mutually agreeable arrangements.

Its the top half of what was a corner shop. The owner, her partner and son (at university) live in the lower half. Has a garden but its shady and a little neglected.

More about the Flatmates

Its a small flat so whoever shares it needs to get on with me socially and vice versa. I don't know how you can create any criteria for that. But I am fairly quiet, intellectual, left orientation, green, age 60. I would probably like someone doing art or music or studying. I studied sociology and anthropology which I am still interested in and have an interest in acting, though I don't act myself. I drive a taxi and for Uber, part-time.

Have to like or be well-disposed to my cat.
Strictly non-smoking. Not even in the garden as it wafts into the owner's place and she objects strongly.

The woman who shared the place previously, Ashley, was mid-20s, and she stayed here for several years. But, the owner is intending to move to an eco-village in Narara in about a year or so.

Frank Bromley on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Person

Frank Bromley
Online about 2 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or