Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Melbourne.

Victoria Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


My name is Kate and I have recently secured a lease in this gorgeous art deco 2 bed flat in the heart of Fitzroy and looking for someone to share it with!

"This light-filled apartment in a superbly maintained garden development is just 15 minutes walk to the CBD, and close to Brunswick Street, the Carlton Gardens and 2 tram routes. Immaculately presented, it offers a well-designed floor plan comprising an expansive living/dining room flowing to a wide balcony overlooking the mature gardens, large well-equipped kitchen, 2 double bedrooms with BIRs and bathroom/laundry with separate WC. Included are central heating, secure garaging, intercom entry and access to shared BBQ facilities."

I will be furnishing the lounge and dining area so you will only need to furnish the bedroom and make it your own, everything else will be move in ready for you. As the flat was just recently sold they have repainted the walls and put down new carpet so it looks schmick and it is so beautiful looking out onto the communal area from the lounge as it's very green and it feels more like a home than a flat.

I am looking to share with a male young professional between 28-35 years. Someone who is clean and tidy but not OCD, is looking for a home not a flat, enjoys chilling when at home during the week but is a fun personality and loves to have a laugh and doesn't take life too seriously.

The business end: The rent will be $290 per week for your share with half bond payment upon adding your name to the lease which will be $1,740 - 6 weeks rent (I couldn't select that in the drop down under "bond" so ignore that). I will manage the bills for the house by way of a "kitty account" of which we will each put $100 into each month to cover internet, utilities, toilet paper, cleaning products etc. Fuss free!

More about the Flatmates

I am a 30 year old "young" professional who works full time as well as having a side business so works from home in the evenings during the week. Weekends I love to get out and about and work as little as possible! I am well traveled, have lived in shared living for many years, love to have a laugh and get out and about the city for drinks/dinner with friends and always up for a good time. I have a very bendy arm!

I will have my desk set up in the lounge/dining area (it is certainly big enough) so even though I am working week nights I will still be able to be social! Having my own business means I need a lot of storage in the flat but not enough to make it look cluttered but just to pre-warn. This taken in to account I want a home not a work place so this won't affect the apartment aesthetically!

I love to cycle around on my bicycle and to work, I love markets, I have a motorcycle and love to get out on that on lovely days. I have been to Antarctica. I have hiked 3 mountains in 33 hours for charity (although not a fitness freak by any means!). My favourite colour is yellow. I am not much of a cook, more of an eggs on toast kind of girl. I love nothing more than to laugh.

If you think you will be a good fit for this home please contact me with more details about yourself and I will be in touch so we can meet and discuss further!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.