Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Malvern East, Melbourne.

Argyll Street, Malvern East, Melbourne

Shared room for rent

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 week
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$75
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi everyone! Thanks for taking the time to read the ad carefully.

Myself, Yalvin, a 22 year old student. In our house, I live in a well separated living room and share it with someone who’s going to be away for about 2 months, and am currently looking for someone to come and live in for that period. (21 July 2016 to 30 Sep 2016).

Our residence is found just behind Holmesglen Train Station [Zone 1]. It's a 2 mins walk or less to the station. And it takes 26 mins for the train to reach the city. You will have 5 friendly people aged between 22-26 living in the house, and they are all students from different countries who work part-time. The house includes one common kitchen, one common bathroom and one common toilet. Fridges, utensils, washing machine, heater facilities all available. There is a fair amount of space to live in comfortably, with a reasonable level of privacy. Am looking for someone who is not too noisy and can respect the time and sleep of others who will do the same.

ABOUT THE SURROUNDINGS: Walking distance to the following areas: 24 hour McDonalds, 24 hour Woolworths, KFC, 1st Choice Liquor, Shops, Milk Bar, ATM, Restaurants, Subway, Officeworks, Red Rooster, Pancake Parlour, Golf Course, Leisure Parks, Holmesglen TAFE, bus stops. Chadstone SC not far away.

The rent will be $75 every week ($300 to be paid per month), excluding bills. All bills are split evenly between housemates.
Bills include Water, Electricity, Gas, Unlimited Internet.
A bond of $300 would be appreciated in regulation with the Bond Authority of Australia.

And am also open to suggestions of a shorter stay. Male or Female welcome. Someone looking for a short term stay or is on a holiday or needs a home urgently, this space could help. The house is open for inspection.

HOUSE ADDRESS: 82, Argyll Street, Malvern East, VIC 3145.
Contact: Mobile - Zero Four Three Four Seven One Zero One Six Eight, leave a message if there's no reply.

Cheers people! Enjoy the July vibes :).

More about the Flatmates

Flatmates are students from different countries who work part time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.