Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Cadell Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

This is a great accommodation for a working professional or conscientious student (International or Australian). The property so a spacious townhouse in central Toowong. It is close to public transport, shopping centres, bar, restaurants, and the city. UQ is 16 mins away via bike or 45 min walk,and the city is 53 min walk, or 20 min bike, or just 10 min car ride.
I’m a down to earth female in my mid 20’s and would prefer someone of a similar age. I have a cat who doesn’t get on well with other cats – so sorry no pets. I’m very clean and like to keep the kitchen and communal space clean. You would have your own private room and bathroom.
The room has a new queen sized bed, a big wardrobe and is downstairs. There is a large bathroom downstairs which would be yours. The house is all fully furnished with new furniture. However, the living room has space for you to make your mark and make it your home as well. There is also a large storage space which you can use.
A small garden and sitting area are out the front – if you have green fingers you are welcome to keep a garden, I do have a couple of pot plants outside to keep it fresh. I don’t smoke, but I don’t mind if you do as long as it’s outside.
There is no carpark, however, if there are a lot of visitor car parks you can use.
I am currently a medical student and am out a lot. Would love to find a cool, friendly and sociable flatmate, who both enjoys their own space and hanging out with a drink on weekends.

More about the Flatmates

I am clean, I can cook and bake, play video and card games.
I am easy and never gets offended. I can keep to myself but can also keep a conversation. I enjoy a lot of geeky things, if you are into GOT we will be the best of friends. I am out quite a bit at the moment playing pokemon go, if you enjoy it too, we can brag about what pokemon we caught that day.
Originally I am South African but have been in Australia for 10 years now. I still enjoy the traditional food, so sometimes you might come home to a feast of deliciousness.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.