Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Nundah, Brisbane.

Nellie Street, Nundah, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Charming renovated Queenslander house with timber floors, VJ walls, and bars/screens on windows and front door for security. Fully furnished with tasteful eclectic mix of modern, retro and Art Deco furniture. Fully appointed dining, lounge and kitchen with all the appliances for the cook and entertainer. The kitchen has a breakfast counter and bar stools. Large open front yard and fully fenced small side yard and large back yard. Small but neat bathroom with separate toilet, laundry under as well as a basic gym set up. There is a furnished guest bedroom if friends or relatives are visiting. Modern large screen entertainment system in the lounge, unlimited NBN, Stan, Netflix and FetchTV for your pleasure. Car port for your vehicle.

Close to Toombul Shopping Town, Woolworths, numerous gyms and the airport. Train (actually a 12 min walk, not 17 and about 12min to city), bus, shops and sports fields an easy walk as well as hip Nundah Village with new bars, great restaurants and shops.

Rent includes unlimited high speed NBN, FetchTV & Stan and gas (cooktop). Solar hot water. Power quarterly and currently averages $350 ($175 ea).

I take care of all gardening at no charge, but you're welcome to get your hands dirty, or watch, chat and play foreman with a beer in hand whilst I toil!

More about the Flatmates

My name is Stuart, I'm a 46yo single gay male, non smoker and quiet guy. I'm employed as a gardener with my ex and best friend in his garden maintenance business. I lead a quiet life, watch some TV, happy to keep my own company as well as be social with my housemate. I'm respectful of others when it comes to noise and visitors and keeping the house clean and tidy and expect the same. I enjoy nature and gardening, like to keep fit with gym and bike riding.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Amelia St near Little Jenner St, stop 93 min walk
Amelia St near York St, stop 84 min walk
York St near Killeen St, stop 76 min walk
Nellie St near Bligh St, stop 106 min walk
York St near Hedley Ave, stop 68 min walk
Hedley Ave near York St, stop 59 min walk
Hedley Ave near Buckland Rd, stop 510 min walk
Nellie St near Melton Rd, stop 1111 min walk
Buckland Rd near Hedley Avenue, stop 411 min walk
Melton Rd near New Ivo St, stop 1211 min walk
Melton Rd at Dethridge Street, stop 1311 min walk
Melton Rd at Elwyn Street, stop 1412 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Trolley Race8 min walk
Spice Valley Of Brisbane - Indian Grocery Store17 min walk
Woolworths Nundah19 min walk
ALDI Toombul23 min walk
Coles Supermarkets Toombul25 min walk
Bev Chain Tooheys27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Ultra Cafe9 min walk
Tiddlywinks Dance & Play Cafe12 min walk
Hey Junior13 min walk
Nudgee Road Snack Bar14 min walk
Cafe Gateway Restaurant & Bar15 min walk
EL Greco's Seafood & Cavery15 min walk
Blockhouse Eat/Drink16 min walk
Espresso Train17 min walk
Spice Valley Of Brisbane - Indian Restaurant17 min walk
Grilling Art Nundah18 min walk
The Power Station Co18 min walk
Como Espresso18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Northgate16 min walk
Nundah17 min walk
Toombul25 min walk