Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Blackburn South, Melbourne.

Barker Street, Blackburn South, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Single bedroom available in three bedroom unit.

Bedroom is 3. 0x3. 6m (fits a queen bed and additonal furniture), and includes a built in robe with additional storage shelves included. Polished hardwood floors in all bedrooms. The property has two bathrooms, one is part of the master bedroom and the second is shared between the second and third bedrooms. Communal toilet is separate.

The property is set back from the road, with on street parking available (quiet location, no timed parking areas). Tiles all throughout the property, large living and dining area with spacious kitchen. Kitchen includes 4 burner stovetop, oven and dishwasher. Beautiful large windows throughout the property. All kitchen, living and dining furniture is provided, however the third bedroom (yours) is unfurnished.

We have unlimited WiFi available, a small backyard with pegola and fairy lights, ducted heating and air conditioning unit.

Rent is $585pcm, bond is one month's rent ($585). All bills and utilities are split evenly with all housemates.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing with two working professionals in their mid-twenties; Jess, 23, Steph, 24, as well as a 3 year old rescued American Staffy, Kohda.

We both work a roster than includes early morning starts as well as some late evenings. We both have fairly active lifestyles, love a good chat, relax, food and vino! Our home is our sanctuary; we'd love someone to complete the space with us.

Ideally we are looking for someone of a similar age; students and working professionals are all welcome to enquire. Sorry, no couples and no additional pets please!

Please send through a text message with your name, age and a bit about yourself if you'd like some more information and organise a time for an inspection/meet up. Thanks!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.