Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kelso, Townsville.

Upper Miles Avenue, Kelso, Townsville

Private room with own bathroom

Homestay

Homestay

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Furnished or unfurnished, entire ground floor available, including lounge room, generous bedroom, own toilet, unlimited WIFI, air conditioner and fridge.

Our place is close to The Ross River Dam, Willows Shopping Centre, Public transport (bus) will take you right to the city center within 20 minutes, James Cook University is a 10 minute drive, plus the airport is within a 15 minute drive..

You’ll love my place because it is spacious and inviting, set on a 809 sqm block with a large back yard with seperate pet area, and manicured lawns and gardens. A large patio area with BBQ overlooks the large salt water pool, which is surrounded by palms, making this the ideal area to relax. On the ground level we have a fifth bedroom, large lounge area, laundry and seperate toilet.

The room contains its own air conditioner, plus a queen bed, fridge and set of shelves if you don't have your own furnishings.

Our rules of the house are logical, we only ask for respect and common courtesy and a person that is friendly and clean and tidy, particularly in common areas.

More about the Flatmates

I live with my partner, Ryan, who works full time in security management. I also work full time within the health area. We have two friendly and well trained dogs who mostly live in their own seperate part of the backyard.

We love being outdoors, camping and walking the dogs. Enjoy the gym and good food. We are both friendly sociable people, clean, tidy and mature. We will have family and friends visit but not into partying.

We own our house and take pride in keeping it well maintained.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.