Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Port Melbourne, Melbourne.

Bridge Street, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 weeks to 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

There is so much to love about living at this property. It's enormous, it has a beautiful old soul, it's a 5 minute walk to the beach, we live just off of Bay St in Port Melbourne which gives you access to beautiful Greek, Italian, Thai, and Indian restaurants, numerous burger places and a plethora of fantastic brunch spots.

Our house is very quiet. It doesn't get street noise. The walls are almost sound proof (sometimes you don't know anyone's home). We have unlimited parking right out the front of our house.

The house has beautiful brown floorboards in the living and kitchen areas and is carpeted in bedrooms. We have a large living space which includes a flat screen TV, 2 black leather couches and a recliner chair. The kitchen and eating area is large and open plan. Our bathroom is also newly tiled.

There are two tram lines (109 and 1) within 5 minutes walk. Both these trams will get you into the city in about 10-15 minutes. It's a 10 minute drive into the city, and a 10 minute drive along the beach down to St. Kilda. And you can hop on the City Link or West Gate Freeway within 5 minutes too.

Simply, this is a beautiful house in a fantastic location with literally everything at your doorstep. There's a reason why Port Melbourne is somewhat of a bubble. It's because we have everything right here with us.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be staying with Drew and Lewis.

Drew is an IT consultant in his mid 30's. Lewis works for the Australian Tax Office and is in his mid 20's.

Both lads enjoy keeping active (gym, golf, running, cycling), and are very respectful of noise and cleanliness. They are both definitely fiends for a great Melbourne meal, and have the best burgers spots down pat.

They're both easy going, are happy to mingle or chill, and you'll feel very welcome with them.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.