Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Empire Lane, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted

I´ll be traveling overseas for three weeks and I´m looking for a like-minded housemate who will be sharing the apartment with two other a young healthy professionals (Tim & Russ). The room will be available from the 6th till the 27th of August.

The flat is a modern two-level loft style townhouse with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and spacious living areas. You will have your own loft-style staircase and a private bathroom.

We have a large sunny atrium with outdoor seating (great for entertaining) and a bit of a herb garden happening.

We hope to find someone similar to ourselves who can enjoy an occasional glass of wine and have a laugh. We like to keep a happy work/life balance without being a party house.

The bedroom currently has a double wardrobe and Queen-size bed. Your private bathroom includes its own shower.

We are on a quiet street only a few mins walk from Metro Shopping Centre, Enmore Park, Annette Kellerman Aquatic Centre/ Gym, St. Peters and Newtown train and bus stations.

There is untimed street parking available at the doorstep.

The kitchen has large gas stove/ oven, dishwasher, big fridge (new), microwave and a Vitamix blender (makes amazing green smoothies).

The laundry has a new washing machine, dryer and ironing set up.

Unlimited high speed ADSL2+ is available throughout the house.

Large flat screen TV with Netflix.

Prefer:

- Young Professional

- Non-Smoker

- Tidy and likes to keep a clean home

- No Couples

Rent will be 300 AUD p/week plus bond.

If you are interested in seeing the place you may SMS or email me to arrange a time.

Cheers

Ramiro.

More about the Flatmates

My flatmates are two young english professionals in their 30s who work during the week and enjoy sharing a beer or a wine once in a while. Tim ans Russ are really cool guys who made me feel very confortable since the day I arrived. You will love sharing tha apartment with them.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

La Belle- Lena RestaurantClose by
Cafe La MirageClose by
The Wolf & HoneybeeClose by
Fairwood TakeawayClose by
Golden Barley HotelClose by
Is Golden Barley BistroClose by
West JuliettClose by
Café Le MetroClose by
McDonald'sClose by
Donut King Marrickville MetroClose by
Subway® RestaurantClose by
La MarinaClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Wolf & HoneybeeClose by
ALDI MarrickvilleClose by
Panetta MercatoClose by
V Plus SupermarketClose by
Metro Grocer MarrickvilleClose by
Kmart marrickvilleClose by
Woolworths Marrickville Metro3 min walk
MIracle Supermarket4 min walk
Luv Sum11 min walk
M.F.C. Food Store11 min walk
IGA Enmore12 min walk
FoodWorks Enmore12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Edgeware Rd Near Smidmore St3 min walk
Smidmore St Terminus4 min walk
Alice St Near Clara St4 min walk
Edinburgh Rd Near Smidmore St5 min walk
Edinburgh Rd Near Fitzroy St6 min walk
Alice St Near Pearl St7 min walk
Enmore Rd Near Enmore Park7 min walk
Enmore Rd Near Llewellyn St7 min walk
Enmore Rd Near Addison Rd7 min walk
Enmore Rd Near Victoria Rd7 min walk
Enmore Rd Near Scouller St7 min walk
Alice St Near Matt Hogan Res8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

St Peters Station12 min walk
Newtown17 min walk
Sydenham Station20 min walk
Erskineville Station22 min walk
Stanmore Train Station25 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station25 min walk
+ Show more