Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Reservoir, Melbourne.

Arundel Avenue, Reservoir, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$100
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

decent sized room for $400(per month) in Reservoir!
available to couples / room sharers!

Perfect for La Trobe students with bus stop almost at the front door. it takes approx 20 mins to get to campus via public transport / less than 10 mins via car

Less than 10 min walk to train into the city / takes 30 mins to get to CBD

floorboards throughout the house
huge back yard! with undercover social area
huge loungeroom - with heating and cooling for the seasons

Small pets considered!
we can't have cats due to allergies & we already have a beautiful dog who loves humans but isn't keen on other dogs. but we are open to discussion about other pets!

the room is medium sized, with huge windows, floor boards
can come with bedframe (no mattress sorry) and clothes rack if you'd like or unfurnished
this room is the furthest from the kitchen / loungeroom/backyard so you are away from noise if you need a good sleep

More about the Flatmates

we're a small house of 3 looking for our 4th member
Becc: female/ 23 / working in childcare / vegan
Geordie: male / 22 / studying journalism @ La Trobe / omni
Oliver: male / 23 (almost 24) / studying Arts @ La Trobe / omni
we hang out a lot, whether binge watching tv series together, hitting up the local pool hall or going camping or anything else. we love gardening both in the little veggie patch and caring for our many houseplants
Most importantly we do regular Taco Tuesdays

we are more than happy for a single person to move in or a couple to bring down the rent!
We are very laid back, and we would love someone who we can have a chat to in the lounge and hang out with from time to time but you would still have plenty of time to yourself if that's your jam!
outdoor smoking only
we are queer/sexworker/vegan/omni friendly and probably friendly to anything else too

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Liston Ave/Cheddar Rd Close by
Daleglen St/Cheddar Rd Close by
Cheddar Rd West/Keon Pde Close by
Dalton Rd/Keon Pde Close by
Keon Pde/Cheddar Rd Close by
Lloyd Ave/Cheddar Rd 4 min walk
Keon Pde/Dalton Rd 5 min walk
Finton Gr/Keon Pde 6 min walk
Dunstans Ct/Keon Pde 6 min walk
Dole Ave/Cheddar Rd 7 min walk
Harmer St/Cheddar Rd 11 min walk
Wood St/Dalton Rd 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Gastronomia Italia8 min walk
Melbourne Movers and Packers8 min walk
Workers Hub Cafe10 min walk
Al Amera Lebanese bakery11 min walk
Just Friends Cafe11 min walk
Fay Jays Pizza11 min walk
Keon Park Bakery & Delicatessen11 min walk
ZIEGOTE11 min walk
Curry Capers Indian Restaurant & Take Away Food12 min walk
Viva Fitness Club & Squash12 min walk
Fantastic Furniture - Thomastown13 min walk
Zegov Restaurant13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Pickles and Spices11 min walk
Punjabi Grocery House11 min walk
Charkas Middle East Foods16 min walk
Select Harvests Food Products Pty Ltd17 min walk
IGA Reservoir19 min walk
Coles Express Dalton Road25 min walk
Morabito wholesale Fruit, Vegetable & Grocery Market29 min walk
Seven Day Food Licenced Convenience Store29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Keon Park 13 min walk