Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bentleigh East, Melbourne.

Chesterville Road, Bentleigh East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

***ACTUAL STREET ADDRESS ISN'T CORRECT BUT IN THAT AREA***

As pictured below you will see our kitch up and coming House Bar -bar fridge and everything- called 'Woodcocks' after our wooden cock bottle opener. In next to the bar is a massive second lounge room which our new (second hand) Red Velvet 9ft Slate pool table in it.. The house is chock full of weird art and even weirder dogs! Astro is a just turned one year Border Collie cross Koolie blue merle pup and his best friend is Shae the most docile lazy bear of a dog who is Husky x Malamute. She has two different colored eyes! The bathroom is huge-just like the whole house- with bath and mirrors everywhere! Our lounge has lots of gaming consoles and a smart TV that constantly has Netflix on it. Central heating and always clean. - I don't know the size but it's hugeish and a sick sound system. That's pretty much the fun stuff, but I'll be adding some more photo's tomorrow when the sun starts shining again (hopefully).

The Room:
$150 per week, it's the cheapest room in the house as it is the smallest, but has a large window! Will comfortably fit a double bed and desk ect. Gets all the afternoon sun!
The Location:
About a 6-8 minute walk to a cute set of shops that has a butcher, fresh fruit and veg, flowers, IGA, and a few small take away businesses and the best Cafe I've ever eaten in my life- plus they do GREAT single origin.
At the shops is a bus stop which is not even ten minutes to Southland Shopping centre, take the bus the other way and it stops off at Chadstone before dropping you off at Deakin University- takes about 40 minutes. A two minute walk from our house to the bottle shop too :)

You:
We're pretty laid back just like having a clean house and be respectful to never let the dogs out. We are a bubbly happy family in this house and we would love someone who is the same.

We are people friendly, so anyone is welcome to shoot us a message :)
Couples, singles, students, workaholics all welcome.

More about the Flatmates

Your future housemates:
Amanda: A 24 year old chef, the handy man of the house and a total dagg, she actually enjoys cleaning, weirdly enough. Very laid back.

James: A 6"3 giant who's brain hasn't worked out how tall he is. A student at deakin and a full time corporate sell out. Appreciates fine Whiskeys and Gin.

Me: A 22 year old sassy ginger, also studying at Deakin, always fills the house with flowers and a true procrastinator.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.