Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Marne Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 31, 2016
Length of Stay2 weeks to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Backpackers welcome

Lovely, fully furnished room in a beautiful, spacious and light-filled Art Deco 2-bedroom apartment in South Yarra. The Botanic Gardens are at one end of the street and Fawkner Park at the other. The apartment is on the 3rd floor of a quiet and well-maintained, leafy apartment complex with security gates and off-street parking. The living and dining area is open-plan and the kitchen is spacious with a gas stove and ample cupboard space. There is ducted heating and cooling which keeps the place cosy or cool, depending on the season. The bathroom has a bath, cupboard space and a washing machine and there are clotheslines or a separate indoor laundry to hang clothes to dry.There is an outdoor patio area with a barbeque.

There are cafes and a convenience store a short walk away and all the amenities and action of Chapel Street are also close by and within walking distance. There is a tram stop at the end of the street and it's just a 15 minute ride into the city. Train station less than 10 minute walk.

$300/wk (single person)
$350/wk (couple)

More about the Flatmates

I was an English teacher for a very long time and have just made a career change into administration. I'm really enjoying doing something new and different. I work full-time at RMIT now. I go to the gym, or for a jog most days of the week before or after work and like to have a catch up with friends, or head to cafes or movies on weekends. I generally spend my time at home watching a bit, but not a lot, of TV in the evening and doing the necessary house chores on the weekend. I have a digital piano, which I don't spend enough time practising - and the same can be said for my electronic drum-kit - don't worry, it's not noisy at all!..especially as I hardly ever play it.

I love living in this apartment and have been here for just over 2 years now. It's a lovely place and everyone who's visited has commented on that. It's so close to the city that I often walk to work through the Botanic Gardens. I'm a tidy person, and though my room can get messy if I'm busy, the shared areas are always kept neat and clean, especially the kitchen, which gets used a lot.

I've shared with a lot of different people over the years and am happy to live with pretty much anyone who's clean, respectful, pays their rent and takes care of the property. I don't mind if you're chatty or quiet, or like to socialise or be on your own - or a bit of both. I take people as they come and adapt accordingly. I'm often up for a chat and a glass of wine with my flatmates, but also enjoy my alone time as well.

I'm really only looking for short-term tenants at this stage - up to 3 months. However, if things are working well, after that time, the lease may be extended if needed.

Contact Linda
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message