Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Port Melbourne, Melbourne.

Nott Street, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered

3 large bedroom townhouse, in a quiet street in Port Melbourne.

Downstairs is a large, light filled open plan dining/living room with polished floorboards, funky modern furniture, a large leather lounge & 62 inch TV with Foxtel, Netflix & Stan. It is fully furnished with large modular leather lounge & designer wooden 8 seater dinning table with wall art. We also have a robot vacuum & a dyson animal stick vacuum. The functional kitchen is also open plan with stainless steel appliances, nespresso coffee machine, microwave & dishwasher. Downstairs also has a laundry/powder room with a brand new front loader washing machine &; ASKO condenser dryer. Living area opens out onto a large private courtyard with a BBQ, fold down clothesline & 9 seater new outdoor table with two colourful wicker chairs for entertaining.

Free on street parking which is very easy (there are loads of parks) or if garage access is important to you then that can be negotiated for a fee with the housemate currently using it.

The house is a 2 minute walk from the light rail (10 minutes into the CBD), around the corner from bustling Bay street, Port Melbourne's best cafes & the beach at the end of the street!!

More about the Flatmates

Bills are evenly split 3 ways in addition to rent. Bills include electricity/gas, water, Internet, Foxtel/Netflix/Stan, contents insurance. Free on street parking which is very easy (there are loads of parks) or if garage access is important to you then that can be negotiated with the housemate currently using it. Rent is $250pw ($1084 per calendar month) for the unfurnished room. The lease expires in October so we will carry on month by nong after that. The new tenant would need to provide the agent with a bond, sign onto the bond & lease agreement.

About me, I am a single girl with a dog who is looking to rent out additional rooms to reduce costs. I'm is 32, work in recruitment, love animals, especially dogs & I'm owned by my rescue French Bulldog Dutchy. I'm clean & tidy, but not OCD clean freak type. I'm allergic to dogs though so I have a robot vacuum the runs every day & an air purifier to ensure the house doesn't smell like 'dog'.

It's a 3 bedroom townhouse, so I'm seeking 2 chilled, fun, not super weird, employed roommates, who don't play bongos &; are not axe murderers. Oh and if the dog doesn't like you straight away it's a no, she's a great judge of character.

I have a rescue French Bulldog called Dutchy. I work for an animal rescue organisation so we do have other dogs stay for short periods from time to time - I can not always tell roommates in advance when these dogs will arrive or how long they will be staying (could be 24 hours, could be a month+). MUST LOVE DOGS!!! Dutchy isn't an intrusive dog at all, she doesn't chew things up, make a mess or anything. She mostly just sleeps/snores or follows me around. She does love pats &; cuddles from anyone offering though. THIS IS A HOUSE FOR CLEAN DOG LOVERS THOUGH!!! You never know what I may bring home ūüź∂ūüíú

Check out our Instagram to see if this is really a household you want to be a part of! 

If that doesn't scare you off, text me.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Rubira's Port MelbourneClose by
Swallows Hotel of Port MelbourneClose by
Station Street Trading Co.Close by
Railway Club HotelClose by
Bottega QuattroClose by
La Bottega on BayClose by
the Hotel Albion~ 3 min walk
Cafe Bold~ 3 min walk
Blarney Stone Irish Pub~ 3 min walk
Pure Pie~ 3 min walk
Foxtrot Cafe~ 3 min walk
Chapel Bakery Cafe~ 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

North Port Station/Light Rail #127 Close by
Montague St/Light Rail #126 ~ 7 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Raglan St/Crockford St ~ 3 min walk
Ingles St/Normanby Rd ~ 3 min walk
Port Melbourne Cricket Ground/Williamstown Rd ~ 4 min walk
Johnston St/Normanby Rd ~ 5 min walk
Derham St/Williamstown Rd ~ 5 min walk
Boundary St/Crockford St ~ 6 min walk
158 Bridge St ~ 6 min walk
Pickles St/Crockford St ~ 7 min walk
Station St/Bridge St ~ 7 min walk
Bay Street Shops/Bridge St ~ 7 min walk
Bridge St/Bay St ~ 7 min walk
Montague St/Normanby Rd ~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Vinnies Centres~ 6 min walk
Edelene On Bay~ 9 min walk
Luv-a-Duck Cooking School and Retail Store~ 11 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 12 min walk
Good Bar Trade~ 12 min walk
Passionfoods Eco-Living Store~ 14 min walk
Georgie’s Harvest~ 15 min walk
IGA X-press Yarras Edge~ 16 min walk
About Life Port Melbourne~ 16 min walk
Woolworths South Melbourne~ 18 min walk
Port Melbourne IGA Plus Liqour~ 18 min walk
ALDI South Melbourne~ 18 min walk
+ Show more