Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fisher Street, Malvern East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered

Ive discounted the rent slightly - please note fully furnished!
This is cute cottage type accommodation. Great backyard which has seen some fun celebrations. A cute hang out shed. Plenty of shed storage. There is a spare room for visitors. The rent is still very reasonable for location. The neighbourhood is a safe, nice parks, (maybe slightly daggy), some good dining options. 5 min walk to train which is express most the way into city (15-20mins). Carnegie, across the highway is fast becoming a cool spot. Nothing on offer overpriced.

The picture of a room is the available room - it can be fully unfurnished or a few items however it wont have a bed. Please note it comfortably fits a queen size bed.
You may borrow a mattress initially but will need to organise a bed pretty quickly.

Some of the photos are in the shed; the rest inside the house

More about the Flatmates

Ive lived here for 4 years - originally from WA. Felix - my super pedigree mongrel makes for great company - and does have rights to be inside.
Im busy - work, being fit, I do play, but also like to chill. I love cooking.
I love a good laugh.
It would be great if you love a relatively clean place and gardening was an interest (but not! a requirement)

My former flatmate and I lived together for 3 years ago. We met through,we are now very close friends and have had a blast. Maybe that is a testament - that I can be an ok flatmate!!

Contact Kris
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Washington Lane/Darling Rd Close by
Silverton St/Darling Rd ~ 3 min walk
Livingstone Rd/Darling Rd ~ 3 min walk
Waverley Rd/Darling Rd ~ 4 min walk
Dandenong Rd/Darling Rd ~ 5 min walk
Darling Rd/Princes Hwy ~ 6 min walk
Koornang Rd/Dandenong Rd ~ 7 min walk
Carnegie Railway Station/Koornang Rd ~ 8 min walk
Olive St/Darling Rd ~ 9 min walk
Serrell St/Princes Hwy ~ 10 min walk
Chestnut St/Dandenong Rd ~ 10 min walk
Manning Rd/Darling Rd ~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Shanghai taste noodle and dumpling restaurant~ 5 min walk
Loafers Bakery & Deli~ 5 min walk
Clancy's Bakehouse~ 5 min walk
Tuan Kitchen~ 5 min walk
La Gallina Charcoal Chicken, Grill and Caffe~ 5 min walk
Terminus Lane Cafe~ 5 min walk
Spice Village~ 6 min walk
Il Perfetto~ 6 min walk
Ped's kafé-Restaurant~ 6 min walk
Bamboo Bean & Bamboo Burgers~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Green Onions~ 5 min walk
Mum's Fruit & Veg~ 6 min walk
Cincotta Fruit & Veg~ 6 min walk
ALDI Carnegie~ 7 min walk
Roquette Catering~ 8 min walk
Woolworths Carnegie North~ 8 min walk
Kalpana's Spice Corner~ 9 min walk
TAT lucky 8~ 11 min walk
Carnegie Indian Express~ 12 min walk
Malvern East IGA X-press~ 12 min walk
Woolworths Carnegie~ 14 min walk
Russian Tidbits~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

East Malvern/Waverley Rd #64 ~ 5 min walk
Hughes St/Waverley Rd #63 ~ 6 min walk
Oak Gr/Waverley Rd #63 ~ 6 min walk
Macgregor St/Waverley Rd #62 ~ 7 min walk
The Avenue/Waverley Rd #62 ~ 8 min walk
Carnegie ~ 11 min walk
Tennyson St/Waverley Rd #61 ~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Monash University, Caulfield~ 21 min walk