Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Cowper Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$217
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Smokers accepted

Free standing Victorian era house with a lot of charm with high ceilings and ornamental fireplaces in the bedrooms.

Working fire place in the common area to warm us in these cold Melbourne winters... good to enjoy a tea, coffee, wine or whiskey around.

5 min walk to Footscray station and all the shops /restaurants/bars of Footscray.

There is a small spare room that is currently storing the old housemates extra gear. This will be emptied so opportunity to turn this into whatever we want (creative work space / study / guest room).

Garden front and back if you have a green thumb.

The lounge room is currently lacking furniture as this went with the last housemate. I will be planning on purchasing some, but if you have some items to contribute to the house that would a plus!

NBN internet!

Couples more than welcome,
Rent for a single is $930 p/month
Rent for a couple is $1160 p/month

If you don't have early bird access you can find me on realestate com au (flatmates won't let me put the link in the bio)

More about the Flatmates

A well travelled 30 year old man doing the 9-5 routine. I work in the not-for-profit sector which keeps me going during the week. Outside of work I box, run and hike so I keep myself pretty busy, but would like to come together as a house every now and then to keep that community feel.

I recently took up the guitar so am having fun learning a new life skill. Just came back from Kashmir and already dreaming of the next destination.

Boring house stuff... I'm clean but not OCD level clean, respectful of others space but like to come together when we can, and I like to talk things out rather than have them fester/be passive aggressive.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.