Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Foveaux Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingNo parking

Features

All female flat

Spacious and airy apartment, in the heart of Surry Hills. The apartment is partly furnished, but has all appliances other than a TV in the living room. It is open plan in style, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a laundry, with both a washing and drying machine. Decent size balcony which is great for a drink in summer. There's plenty of room for additional furniture should you wish to bring anything with you.

3 minutes walk up the hill to Crown Street and 3 minutes down to Central Station, close to lots of cafes, bars and restaurants and all public transport.

Light filled medium size bedroom currently with a queen size bed (available for purchase without mattress) and 2 x chest of drawers ( available for purchase if interested ) with still room to walk around 3 sides. For wardrobe space there is a triple door built in closet just outside the bedroom which belongs to the bedroom, but there is space for a wardrobe in the room if desired. You also have your own bathroom with a bath, shower etc which is not shared.

The only bill is electricity which is roughly $300 per quarter.
Currently no internet connection but open to discussing this.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I'm Elena, I'm 29 and work full time in property in the city. I'm very laid back, enjoying spending time out and about with friends. I'm not at home all that often but would like to be able to share a wine or two and a chat when our paths do cross.

I'm looking to share with a female, fully employed professional who is responsible and self sufficient. I'm pretty easy going on most things but expect living standards to be upheld, no students or party people please! We will need to re-sign a 6 month lease as all tenants need to be approved by a real-estate agent so please ensure you will have the usual rental paperwork available upon request by the agent.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Tasty Thai Cuisine CafeClose by
Jimmy BlancoClose by
France's Kitchen CafeClose by
Grande Lobby EspressoClose by
Wandee Thai RestaurantClose by
SiorieClose by
Excelsior Hotel Surry HillsClose by
El LocoClose by
Button BarClose by
Catmosphere Space Cat Café SydneyClose by
3rd StopClose by
Le Monde CafeClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Foveaux Super MarketClose by
Woolworths Central (Metro)4 min walk
Crown Street Grocer4 min walk
Hudson Meats5 min walk
Maloneys Grocer6 min walk
Central Sydney Fruits7 min walk
Udin Foods7 min walk
Woolworths Surry Hills7 min walk
About Life Surry Hills7 min walk
オーガニックショップ7 min walk
Metro Supermarket8 min walk
J and F Mixed Business8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Central Station, Foveaux St, Stand FClose by
Albion St Near Commonwealth StClose by
Central Station, Elizabeth St, Stand E4 min walk
Albion St Near Riley St4 min walk
Central Station, Stand H5 min walk
Chalmers St Near Eddy Av5 min walk
Foveaux St Near Crown St5 min walk
Crown St Near Foveaux St5 min walk
Elizabeth St at Devonshire St5 min walk
Crown St Near Albion St5 min walk
Crown St Near Crown St Primary6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Central7 min walk
Museum Station14 min walk
Town Hall21 min walk
Town Hall Train Station22 min walk
Redfern23 min walk
Kings Cross Station25 min walk
St James Station27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA14 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City16 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney22 min walk