Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mowbray.

Pershing Street, Mowbray, TAS

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

We're sad that one of our wonderful housemates is leaving us to go back home to Queensland, so we're looking for a new person to join our relaxed and friendly household in Mowbray, very close to the University, and walking distance to the shopping strip.

The room features a large walk in wardrobe/cupboard, and can be provided furnished with a bed, desk and bedside table.

Rent is $155 per week and includes:

- Power

- NBN internet

- A cleaner who regularly vacuums, mops the floors and cleans the bathroom

- Water

- Furniture

- Fully equipped kitchen and cooking facilities

- Washing machine

- Linen and towels can be provided if you need them

More about the Flatmates

Jane and Peter - we own the house and live in one half of the house - Jane is a self employed business consultant, and Peter is an IT consultant.

Maeve - a journalist from Northern Ireland

Steve - a student at AMC studying honours in Marine Biology

Rowan - a first year accounting student at UTAS

We are all friendly and easygoing. We enjoy hanging out together, and are also respectful of one another's space. Every so often we get together and have a 'family dinner', where we cook up a big meal together and have a few laughs.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.