Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Toorak Road, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat

The location

Perfect location just off Toorak Road, 5min walk to the 8 tram and a 7min walk to South Yarra station

The apartment

A beautiful complex, small and quiet on a no-through road. Fully furnished in all common areas, but a new TV/coffee table/TV unit would be welcome though not necessary.

We have a super comfy couch, TV, Apple TV, Netflix, fast internet, washing machine, all the kitchen appliances you can imagine. We also have heaps of storage, carpet throughout, huge windows in the bedrooms and living space and a nice warm heater in the living room.

The room

Unfurnished, carpeted good sized double room with large BIRs and large windows.

The fine print

You'll need to apply to go on the lease, which expires 9 April 2017. If you decide to leave the lease before it expires you'll pay the real estate agent's fee to transfer any new tenant on. I'm looking for someone to stay at least until the lease expires or longer if they like the place :) The bills are outlined below, it's a rough estimate as it depends on how much energy we/you use.

Water - $10 per month
Internet $35 per month (1000GB)
Electricity $40 per month
Gas $30 per month.
Bond will be $962.50.
Rent is paid on the 9th of each month- $836.50 per month.

More about the Flatmates

About me

You'll be sharing the apartment with just one girl- I'm a 27 year old female and I work full time at a large online business. I'm looking to share with a similar age female.

I'm originally from a small coastal town in WA, so I do have a bit of that small town vibe. I've also travelled to 32 countries, including living overseas for short stints.

At the moment, work keeps me busy during the week (9-5.30pm M-F) as well as yoga, the gym and cooking up a storm after work. Weekends can vary from super busy to pretty chill. I spend quite a bit of time at my boyfriends place, so you'll have your own space quite often. The house is a very tranquil place and I use it as my space for relaxing so I'd hope my new housemate will do the same. It's not a huge apartment, so we will need to respect each other's space and privacy.

About you

If you are a happy, mature, drama free and positive person please get in touch and tell me a bit about yourself. If you don't tell me about yourself/have a complete profile, I probably won't get back to you- sorry :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.