Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Arnold Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableMay 28, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hello future housemate!

My name is Angela, I'm from NZ, I'm 26 and I work full-time for an e-conveyancing company in Melbourne's CBD.

This is a 2 bedroom apartment situated smack bang in between the Botanical Gardens and Fawkner Park. The apartment is on the top level of a three level apartment block with lots of natural light. The apartment has a generous lounge room area (carpeted) and is separated from the bedrooms which allows plenty of room to move around.

The bedroom is unfurnished however the bed is for sale. A majority of the furniture in the lounge is mine (minus the TV, dining table, microwave, vacuum cleaner and a few decor items, i.e the mirror and lamp + plants).

The apartment is in very close proximity to the Tan running track, Albert Park, MSAC, Domain Road shops, transport, bars and restaurants and the CBD (about 5 minutes on the tram).

I like keeping the place tidy and cleaned once a week or as needed (kitchen and bathroom especially).

Flatmates

After work (sometimes I come home late) I love nothing more than coming home and relaxing after cooking dinner. I love a good movie with junk food & a glass of wine here and there, but I do enjoy getting out and about exploring the Melbourne culture, food + wine and everything the city has to offer.

I understand the importance of respecting each others privacy when needed.

I am tidy and easy going, and as I have lived out of home for 8 years I understand the house-share dynamics.

I also want to be able to be friends with my housemates. I am hoping to find someone around the same age as me (older or younger by a few years is fine) and working full time as well.

Angela on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Angela
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

EARL CanteenClose by
McDonald's St Kilda RoadClose by
SubwayClose by
Rice Cafe BarClose by
IsushiClose by
Fatto RestaurantClose by
DishClose by
Espresso To Go!Close by
Cafe 409Close by
Cafe 4203 min walk
7-Eleven Chevron3 min walk
7-Eleven 424 St Kilda Road3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Toorak Rd/St Kilda Rd Close by
Kingsway/St Kilda Rd Close by
Slater St/St Kilda Rd 4 min walk
Arthur St/St Kilda Rd 5 min walk
Domain Interchange/St Kilda Rd 10 min walk
Tivoli Pl/Punt Rd 15 min walk
Shipley St/Punt Rd 15 min walk
Toorak Rd/Punt Rd 15 min walk
Domain Rd/Punt Rd 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Toorak Rd/St Kilda Rd #22 Close by
Melbourne Grammar/Domain Rd #22 4 min walk
Bowen Cres/St Kilda Rd #21 5 min walk
Hope St/Domain Rd #23 5 min walk
Dallas Brooks Dr/Domain Rd #21 5 min walk
Arthur St/St Kilda Rd #23 5 min walk
Randall Pl/Park St #25 8 min walk
Toorak Rd/Park St #26 8 min walk
Domain Rd/Park St #24 8 min walk
Park St/Toorak Rd #26 9 min walk
Birdwood Ave/Domain Rd #24 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Fawkner Express Convenience Store5 min walk
Park St IGA X-press12 min walk
Food Puzzle13 min walk
Food Puzzle A/G (Yanquan Wang)13 min walk
IGA X-press St Kilda Road14 min walk
Foodworks South Melbourne15 min walk
ESTEE LAUDER OFFICE18 min walk
7-Eleven18 min walk
Chevron IGA X-press19 min walk
Gum Tree Good Food21 min walk
South Yarra IGA X-press Plus Liquor21 min walk
Sturt Street IGA21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, VCA23 min walk