Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Highgate Hill, Brisbane.

Dornoch Terrace, Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$211
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

We have a room available from this Saturday (30th) onwards.

The house is in a perfect location – 10 minute ride to UQ and QUT, 192 and 196 buses are close by, 10 minute walk to West End, 15 to South Bank, 20 to the markets.

The room is one of the biggest in the house, fits queen bed, desk and book shelves and has a built-in wardrobe. The room can come partly furnished (bed & table) if needed, but if you have your own stuff, we can arrange to get rid of the furniture. The room also comes with a garage space.

There is a pool which is amazing in summer and the house has two verandas and a pagoda and is fully furnished. There are 2.5 bathrooms in the house, but the bathroom for this room is only shared with one other person!

Rent is $211 per week. Bills work out to be about $20 per week (water, power, gas, internet) and bond is $850.

This is a home for us and everyone is clean, considerate and fairly quiet on weeknights. It is definitely a social house though, always someone around for a chat and we do all enjoy a drink or three together.

We are ideally looking for someone who can stay until at least mid-January, longer is better.

More about the Flatmates

Sam, 29y.o., Australian, loves beach volleyball, rock climbing, camping, PHD student; Anicia, German, 29y.o. loves rock-climbing, beach volleyball, piano, PHD student; Alex, 37 y.o. travel and dive-loving primary school teacher from the UK; Marisa, 32 y.o. surfing, song-writing professional relaxer (and teacher) from NZ; and Paula our newest addition, German, 26 y.o. studies product design and is here for 6 months and planning to do lots of exploring!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.