Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balaclava, Melbourne.

Sycamore Grove, Balaclava, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 months to 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Hey there potential housemate!

I currently have a room available in my 2 bedroom apartment located in the friendly suburb of Balaclava.

The place is super central, only a 2 minute walk from Ripponlea station, and a 5 minute walk to Carlisle Street, where you can find plenty of cafe's, restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacies and trams (routes 3, 16 and 78)! It's also only a short train/tram ride away from Chapel St, the city and St Kilda, so there's plenty around to explore!

The room itself is a decent size and really cosy, with a built in wardrobe. It comes unfurnished, but there is a queen bed in the room already in really great condition up for grabs, we can negotiate a great price if you're willing to keep it!

Bills are not included in the rent but they're super cheap, and unlimited internet is available for $28 a month each, which means infinite Netflix binges are on the cards.

The flat comes with all the appliances needed, fridge, washing machine, oven, stovetop and microwave all in great condition. The bathroom has a shower with the best water pressure of all time and the hot water never runs out.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Maddi, a 19 year old full-time graphic designer. I am a lover of cooking, dogs, wine, cheesy soap operas and having a laugh. I'm super responsible and considerate, but also really relaxed and easy-going.

Ideally the place would suit a young working professional like myself, but as long as you are responsible considerate, tidy, down to earth, and love a good chat I'm open to anything!

If you're interested in the room, feel free to send me a message or text me on to arrange a time to come check the place out! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.