Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in O'Connor, Canberra.

Bauhinia Street, O'Connor, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableFeb 27, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$132
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

The house: It's basically two self-contained units smooshed together into one house - so you get the comfort and privacy of sharing a kitchen and bathroom with one other person, with the fun of sharing a house with five others. Plus, the place boasts multiple chandeliers, cool artwork, and a big balcony to hang out on.

The room: big room, big window, big cupboard, big ups to my boy Biggie Smalls.

The spot: perfectly located in Canberra's most livable suburb, O'Connor.* Close to both Lyneham and O'Connor shops, bus stops for the numbers 3 and 8 buses, GIO Stadium, and a chill nature reserve for walks/runs. If you're feeling pumped up, it's about a 30 minute walk into ANU, 45 minutes to Civic. If you're feeling lazy, it's about a 5 minute drive to either.

*As voted by the flatmates of this house

Flatmates

Your new flatmate who you will share downstairs with will be Natty Mcbeill - dedicates herself to legal protection for refugees by day, bachelorette by night.

Upstairs we've got: One female artist who is always busy with art exhibitions etc (which are awesome to tag along to, even if it's just for the free food and drinks). One science man, currently completing his PhD in cancer research (his standard response to asking what he's doing today is "kicking goals and curing cancer"). One full-time unilodge bossman/part-time punk; loves his music, snowboarding and skating. And one international man of mysterious diplomacy, working full-time and doing his master's at ANU.

We're all in our mid-late 20s, but aren't ageist.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.