Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coconut Grove, Darwin.

Easther Crescent, Coconut Grove, Darwin

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered

**Hello folks, I'm back in Darwin and able to show this room from now on. Apologies to anyone who wasn't able to take a look in the last week.**

Super convenient location, more on that later. Plenty of indoor space. Nice and bright and airy. Private plunge pool in a lush decked backyard with BBQ.
House has air-conditioners and ceiling fans in all living and bedroom spaces. Shared spaces are furnished.
The bedroom up for rent can be supplied with or without Queen bed and/or desk. The wardrobe is built in. The room has a Glass sliding door leading to a balcony with views over the suburb. Your bathroom is not connected to the your bedroom, but as I have an en-suite, you have exclusive use of it.
Can fit a small car or a motorbike in the undercover car space, otherwise pleanty of safe street parking.
Power is usually about $400 a quarter
Internet is $80 a month
Bills are split equally

Special terms: Bit of an odd one I know, but there is no non-stick cookware in the house, and no illegal drug use.

Location, Location, Location
10 min drive to hospital
13 min drive to city, 33 min bus ride to city, bus stop is oh so close
6 min drive to Casuarina Shops, 18 min by bus
7 min drive to the airport
5 min walk to Nightcliff wollies
about the same for the Nightcliff markets
14 min walk to Rapid Creek Markets (1.2 km)
10 min drive to Parap Markets
Jape Homemaker Center across the main road.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a female shift worker in the aviation sector, in my very early 30's. I usually enjoy a bit of cycling/gym etc, and going out for meals and drinks with a few friends.
I live with my 2 pet birds, whom are in a cage in the downstairs living area. Due to this there is no non-stick cookware in the house (its poisonous, seriously).
I keep the 3rd bedroom free for storage, house guests, study, etc.
I'm looking for an employed, good-natured person who enjoys and contributes to a clean home.
I enjoy having a friendship with my housemates, but also respecting each other's space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.