Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Essendon, Melbourne.

Balmoral Street, Essendon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$162
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
All female flat

This second storey flat is bright and airy with good natural light, hardwood floors and a balcony. Living areas are heated and air-conditioned. Bathroom is shared. There is a secure entrance and off-street car parking available.

The flat is close to bus, tram, train and bike paths, as well as local shops and some lovely parks. Just a short train or tram trip into town, and close to Moonee Ponds, Niddrie, Essendon DFO and Highpoint. Essendon is a good, quiet neighbourhood and we have some wonderful neighbours in the block.

More about the Flatmates

Hi all, I'm Cecilia, 27 and a fulltime public officer working in the CBD. I'm a pretty easy-going, if incredibly dorky, queer woman. Weeknights generally find me either winding down at home with some writing (see: internet, TV and /or Netflix) and wine, cooking, or out with friends. Weekends are generally pretty busy and variable between hanging out with friends and family, and packing up some kit to go play the medieval lady for a day or two. I'm sociable, polite and clean. I enjoy conversations and quiet times in pretty much equal measure, and am usually down for sharing a meal and a chat, whether it be venting about work, politics or nerding out about movies, science or history, or whatever else. However, I'm also very respectful of personal space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.